Spinach Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Quick, easy and delicious! Will make again. I added rough-chopped carrots for color. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraAnne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Photo by Mom of 3 boys
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
i tweeked this recipe.... a lot actually..i'm big on spices when i cook so i added little bit of this and a little of that.. i took 4 frozen chicken breast (comes in a bag) and boiled them (in water) with bay leaves, thyme, steak seasoning, garlic powder and tatefully simple dried tomato and pesto seasoning... added celery (previous recommendation) and dehydrated onions back to he broth with 2 cans of carrots (out of fresh) (previous recommendation) , 1 1/2 can of corn (had 1/2 can left over from hushpuppies)(previous recommendation, italian tomatoes (previous recommendation) and 16oz of frozen spinach. i did boil the pasta and added to the soup before served. oh..i did use a box of chicken broth.. ;) enjoy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom of 3 boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havana, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Castle, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Wonderful soup!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
I was disappointed in this recipe as written. If I were to make it again I would make several changes to make it taste better. My hubby liked it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TamLou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I made this soup exactly as stated but since there was about 1/4 cup more broth in the carton I used it all. It was very tasty but don't know how you could call it soup. There was no liquid left by the time the tortellini cooked so served in on a plate as a pasta dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I probably doubled the amount of broth this was supposed to have but otherwise I made it as written. I used fresh basil instead. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harmonica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Loved it for several reasons. It's quick, easy & my family loved it. Even my 4 year old ate the spinach (Little Miss anti-vegetables). I did the sauteing the onions & garlic thing and added my home made chicken stock, then added barely a pinch of lemon/pepper frorm Mrs. Dash. My 7 year old declared it better than my home-made chicken soup (that's really big coming from her). Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COBANNERO
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erin
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
this was definitely quick & easy. i read through the reviews first to see what people suggested. when it came time to making it, i didnt really follow a recipe - just kind of went with it. waaaaay too much spinach for my liking, i ended up removing about a quater of it. i had no fresh veggies on hand, so i added a can of diced tomatoes - i thought it added great flavor. i just seasoned it with s&p, garlic, and basil to taste. i also added some red pepper flakes to give it a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin
Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
awsome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Good soup! I added carrots for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHWEEZY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Girard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kirtland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States