Spinach Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Erin
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
this was definitely quick & easy. i read through the reviews first to see what people suggested. when it came time to making it, i didnt really follow a recipe - just kind of went with it. waaaaay too much spinach for my liking, i ended up removing about a quater of it. i had no fresh veggies on hand, so i added a can of diced tomatoes - i thought it added great flavor. i just seasoned it with s&p, garlic, and basil to taste. i also added some red pepper flakes to give it a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin
Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
awsome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Good soup! I added carrots for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHWEEZY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Girard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kirtland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
So I did this recipe and added carrots and a onion like someone mentioned. Problem was that my store bought stock wasnt very flavorful. This posed a real problem. I ended up adding salt but nothing helped, until I added a dash of soy sauce and the ahhhh...much better. Anyway, I did not add too much soy sauce until it tasted like soy sauce I just added a little and it really livened up the stock. I would do this recipe again but this time with the changes I suggested and a different brand of tortellini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This was really good. I used fresh spinach and homemade chicken broth. The addition of the cheese tortellini was excellent as it was a nice change to just plain pasta. thanks for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This was very good. We cooked the tortellini separate, as some had suggested, and added it about 5-10 minutes before serving. We also used fresh spinach vs. frozen, and added some thinly sliced carrot for color and flavor. Very tasty and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Super easy to make! I did put extra broth in though because I like it a little more liquid-y
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katy barnes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Good soup! Followed the recipe exactly, except sauted some ginger and onion in the beginning. Might add some ground sausage to it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Oliveland
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This is the first recipe I ever made off this website. I'm not sure what took me so long to review it, because this has become a household favorite! A very quick and simple soup, that is hearty and filling. Perfect for a chilly fall day or a snowy night. I've made some minor adjustments over the years that I think really add to existing flavors of the soup. Firstly I add some chunky veggies to the soup, as that is how I like it (usually carrots, onion, celery, and zucchini), then I crush 2-4 cloves of garlic into it (depending on amount I am making). I add the spinach in the last few minutes of cooking, otherwise the spinach gets soggy and slimy, this way it comes out perfectly blanched and tender. I use the rainbow (cheese) tortellini to add some color to the dish, and then sprinkle grated parm over it and top it with red pepper. The melted cheese and pepper really kick up the broth a notch! I wish it was possible to give this recipe more stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oliveland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
so good! I took other's advice and sauteed onions and garlic before adding broth. Also added carrots and fresh spinach, and kept the tortellini separate until time to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States