Spinach Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Loved it for several reasons. It's quick, easy & my family loved it. Even my 4 year old ate the spinach (Little Miss anti-vegetables). I did the sauteing the onions & garlic thing and added my home made chicken stock, then added barely a pinch of lemon/pepper frorm Mrs. Dash. My 7 year old declared it better than my home-made chicken soup (that's really big coming from her). Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COBANNERO
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erin
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
this was definitely quick & easy. i read through the reviews first to see what people suggested. when it came time to making it, i didnt really follow a recipe - just kind of went with it. waaaaay too much spinach for my liking, i ended up removing about a quater of it. i had no fresh veggies on hand, so i added a can of diced tomatoes - i thought it added great flavor. i just seasoned it with s&p, garlic, and basil to taste. i also added some red pepper flakes to give it a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin
Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
awsome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Good soup! I added carrots for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHWEEZY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Girard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kirtland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
So I did this recipe and added carrots and a onion like someone mentioned. Problem was that my store bought stock wasnt very flavorful. This posed a real problem. I ended up adding salt but nothing helped, until I added a dash of soy sauce and the ahhhh...much better. Anyway, I did not add too much soy sauce until it tasted like soy sauce I just added a little and it really livened up the stock. I would do this recipe again but this time with the changes I suggested and a different brand of tortellini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This was really good. I used fresh spinach and homemade chicken broth. The addition of the cheese tortellini was excellent as it was a nice change to just plain pasta. thanks for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This was very good. We cooked the tortellini separate, as some had suggested, and added it about 5-10 minutes before serving. We also used fresh spinach vs. frozen, and added some thinly sliced carrot for color and flavor. Very tasty and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Super easy to make! I did put extra broth in though because I like it a little more liquid-y
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katy barnes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Good soup! Followed the recipe exactly, except sauted some ginger and onion in the beginning. Might add some ground sausage to it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Oliveland
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This is the first recipe I ever made off this website. I'm not sure what took me so long to review it, because this has become a household favorite! A very quick and simple soup, that is hearty and filling. Perfect for a chilly fall day or a snowy night. I've made some minor adjustments over the years that I think really add to existing flavors of the soup. Firstly I add some chunky veggies to the soup, as that is how I like it (usually carrots, onion, celery, and zucchini), then I crush 2-4 cloves of garlic into it (depending on amount I am making). I add the spinach in the last few minutes of cooking, otherwise the spinach gets soggy and slimy, this way it comes out perfectly blanched and tender. I use the rainbow (cheese) tortellini to add some color to the dish, and then sprinkle grated parm over it and top it with red pepper. The melted cheese and pepper really kick up the broth a notch! I wish it was possible to give this recipe more stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oliveland

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States