Spinach Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I have made this soup many times and have not changed a thing. It is incredibly easy and delicious. I don't know why everyone has to feel the need to change recipes. The only thing i do is sprinkle with parmesan cheese each serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SALLYANNIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I read other reviews and made adjustments. It came out really god and husband loved it! I put olive oil in pot and added crushed garlic cloves, sauteed and then added chopped spinach. I boiled tortellini separate and then added to broth and let it simmer. I served with olive oil garlic toast. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilmany64

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I made this soup as is, except I added Johnsonville chicken Italian sausage. It was very good and very healthy!! Other reviews said not to cook the tortellini in the soup because it makes it thick but I did not have that experience. I think that if you boil the tortellini in the broth for only about 5-7 minutes, it has the perfect consistency and it still cooks in the broth after you take it off of the heat. Very good, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTGerl112

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
This was perfect! The only thing I changed was, I used vegetable broth instead because I'm a vegetarian. Anyway it was an astonishing dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I made it as the recipe. Was wonderful. My mother who doesn't like any soup I make love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky O'Neal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Very good basic recipe. I will use less spinach next time, but will add a few extra veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
My family loved this soup! I did saute some carrots and celery and also added a can of white beans...but great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This was really good! But helpful hint, only cook the amount of tortellini you are going to eat right away. I put leftovers in the fridge and the pasta soaked up all the liquid and got really mushy. Next time I will just cook one serving of pasta, and then put the broth on the fridge and just cook the next serving in it when I heat it up again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flower80

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Very good! I added a can of white beans and used half the amount of tortellini. Very simple and quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
i really used this recipe as a base. i started with a large frozen chicken breast in a crock pot with 2 cups of water, 2 chicken bouillon cubes, garlic, celery salt, and the basil on high for 6 hours in order to create the broth called for in the recipe, then just left the chicken in the soup for bulk. added fresh chopped spinach, fresh chopped basil, a few baby carrots, one roma tomato chopped, and 20 oz. tortellini with 2 extra cups hot water for another 1/2 hour. added salt. it was delicious, and no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States