Spinach Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
My family loved this soup! I did saute some carrots and celery and also added a can of white beans...but great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This was really good! But helpful hint, only cook the amount of tortellini you are going to eat right away. I put leftovers in the fridge and the pasta soaked up all the liquid and got really mushy. Next time I will just cook one serving of pasta, and then put the broth on the fridge and just cook the next serving in it when I heat it up again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flower80

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Very good! I added a can of white beans and used half the amount of tortellini. Very simple and quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
i really used this recipe as a base. i started with a large frozen chicken breast in a crock pot with 2 cups of water, 2 chicken bouillon cubes, garlic, celery salt, and the basil on high for 6 hours in order to create the broth called for in the recipe, then just left the chicken in the soup for bulk. added fresh chopped spinach, fresh chopped basil, a few baby carrots, one roma tomato chopped, and 20 oz. tortellini with 2 extra cups hot water for another 1/2 hour. added salt. it was delicious, and no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Quick, easy and delicious! Will make again. I added rough-chopped carrots for color. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraAnne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Photo by Mom of 3 boys
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
i tweeked this recipe.... a lot actually..i'm big on spices when i cook so i added little bit of this and a little of that.. i took 4 frozen chicken breast (comes in a bag) and boiled them (in water) with bay leaves, thyme, steak seasoning, garlic powder and tatefully simple dried tomato and pesto seasoning... added celery (previous recommendation) and dehydrated onions back to he broth with 2 cans of carrots (out of fresh) (previous recommendation) , 1 1/2 can of corn (had 1/2 can left over from hushpuppies)(previous recommendation, italian tomatoes (previous recommendation) and 16oz of frozen spinach. i did boil the pasta and added to the soup before served. oh..i did use a box of chicken broth.. ;) enjoy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom of 3 boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havana, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Castle, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Wonderful soup!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
I was disappointed in this recipe as written. If I were to make it again I would make several changes to make it taste better. My hubby liked it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TamLou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I made this soup exactly as stated but since there was about 1/4 cup more broth in the carton I used it all. It was very tasty but don't know how you could call it soup. There was no liquid left by the time the tortellini cooked so served in on a plate as a pasta dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I probably doubled the amount of broth this was supposed to have but otherwise I made it as written. I used fresh basil instead. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harmonica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States