Spinach Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2003
I thought this was an EXCELLENT soup...with all the recommended adjustments. I added carrots, chopped fresh tomatoes, parsley, basil, minced onion, and fresh garlic. I added 2 chicken boulion cubes and about a cup and a half of water so that the spinach wasnt too overpowering. I also cooked the macaroni separately. I will most DEFINATELY make this again. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
We liked it, but it was a little bland. Definately better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TENNISMOM
Reviewed: May 2, 2003
Not much to brag about here. Tastless is how I sum this up. Possibly the addition of stewed tomatoes would liven this up a bit. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENNISMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
Not great. I don't think I would make it again, but maybe some variation of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
This recipe is not good. You have to make a lot of adjustments. The second time I made it I added a 1/2 cup of Parmesan cheese and a can of chopped tomatoes undrained along with fresh basil, and you definitely should cook the pasta separately al dente. My version was good anyway and I will make it my way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
Not sure why this recipe had such good reviews. I added extra broth and cut down on the spinach like the other reviewers advised. I thought the soup had an awful texture and wasn't at all tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
This was very good but a little less spinach and little more broth would have been better. I will definitely make again and take Lisa0208's suggestion at cooking the tortellini separately, perhaps that is why it seemed so thick. Cut-up carrots will be a nice addition, too. We sprinkled a little romano cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
So easy and excellent! I added sausage because it was not "man enough" for my husband and son. Great way to get spinach into the diet! Also used 3 cans of broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
Well this soup turned out good AFTER I made some additions. I added some real bacon bits & some dried onion (dried only because the soup was already done cooking) & some minced garlic as others had suggested. Also LISA0208 made a great suggestion (had I only read it earlier, because the next day it was gross & mushy) of NOT cooking the tortellini in the broth, it did give it a "starchy" taste. I topped it with Italian blend shredded cheese. I'm not sure I would make it again (thanks Lisa), and thanks anyway Nicole :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
This soup is so easy to make. I make it quite often. I have tried it with both cheese and meat tortellini, and either tasted great. I also add a bit of extra garlic powder and some poultry seasoning too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States