Spinach Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2003
This is the essential quick and tasty soup! I put in a can of diced golden tomatoes instead of spinach. This soup with a turkey sandwich makes a great quick dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2003
This recipe is indeed easy to make, but is mediocre in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2003
I thought this was an EXCELLENT soup...with all the recommended adjustments. I added carrots, chopped fresh tomatoes, parsley, basil, minced onion, and fresh garlic. I added 2 chicken boulion cubes and about a cup and a half of water so that the spinach wasnt too overpowering. I also cooked the macaroni separately. I will most DEFINATELY make this again. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
We liked it, but it was a little bland. Definately better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TENNISMOM
Reviewed: May 2, 2003
Not much to brag about here. Tastless is how I sum this up. Possibly the addition of stewed tomatoes would liven this up a bit. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENNISMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
Not great. I don't think I would make it again, but maybe some variation of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
This recipe is not good. You have to make a lot of adjustments. The second time I made it I added a 1/2 cup of Parmesan cheese and a can of chopped tomatoes undrained along with fresh basil, and you definitely should cook the pasta separately al dente. My version was good anyway and I will make it my way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
Not sure why this recipe had such good reviews. I added extra broth and cut down on the spinach like the other reviewers advised. I thought the soup had an awful texture and wasn't at all tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
This was very good but a little less spinach and little more broth would have been better. I will definitely make again and take Lisa0208's suggestion at cooking the tortellini separately, perhaps that is why it seemed so thick. Cut-up carrots will be a nice addition, too. We sprinkled a little romano cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
So easy and excellent! I added sausage because it was not "man enough" for my husband and son. Great way to get spinach into the diet! Also used 3 cans of broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States