Spinach Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
One word here! YUM! I did add another can of chicken broth and minced garlic instead of garlic powder. I also used a can of diced Italian tomatoes, omitting the need for the basil. This was a great week night supper. Including cooking time for a crusty loaf of baguette bread, it was ready and on the table in 30 minutes! Perfect for kids because the healthy spinach in this soup takes on an italian flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stressedcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
We really enjoyed this soup. The only change I made was adding fresh spinach. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
A quick, simple delicious lunch for a cold day. I've made it as written and with vegetable broth and it's super both ways. Cheese/garlic tortellini adds some flavor. BTW, I don't bother defrosting the spinach. It thaws and cooks in the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thedumpling

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
We enjoyed this very much. I followed previous suggestions and cooked the tortellini ahead of time. I used just one box of spinach.I also added 2 cans of diced italian tomatoes. It gave this soup a beautiful flavor. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
delish! I have to agree with cooking the tortellini first and needs more broth. The broth can be added as you reheat it though. Grated parm is a must. It melts wonderfully in the hot soup. I also put red pepper flakes on top. Next time I make it I will add little meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Downes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
I LOVE THIS SOUP!!! The only modification was the addition of meat. For me, I add 1 lb. cooked & cubed chicken breast. For my husband, I add 1 lb. ground & browned sausage. It is a great recipe & I seldom have leftovers - unless I double it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HERMIEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
I liked this recipe once I made some adjustments. I added more chicken broth, cooked the tortellini separate to al dente, added minced garlic instead of the garlic powder and omitted the basil. I may add parsley instead. We all really liked this soup. I think adding shredded cooked chicken would be a good addition also and I will probably try that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
You could do a whole lot with this recipe, but I was looking for something really light for lunch today and this was perfect as written. I used fresh spinach, didn't have any tortellini so I used some leftover mini seashells in a pesto sauce. This was good Nicole and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
very good. We used butter beans and rotini and some extra spices...yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Collins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
My whole family loved this recipe. I added a can of Italian style stewed tomatoes to the soup to punch it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States