Spinach Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
this recipe is awesome. I add chopped, stewed tomatoes and add parmesan cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
This turned out pretty well. I used fresh spinach rather than frozen. Also, I sauteed onion and garlic in some olive oil which I then put into the broth. Made a really great supper, and tasted great the next day for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This was a very good base for a soup which I added more to, as others suggested. Added cooked seasoned ground turkey, mushrooms, onions, and used collard greens instead of spinach, and added tortellini before serving so that it would not get mushy. It was a fantastic, healthy, and satisfying soup. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
quick and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
My girlfriends and I loved this one! I also cooked the tortellini separate ,added the julienne carrots, 2 cloves thinly sliced garlic, 5 thinly sliced mushrooms and about a 1/4 cup white wine to the broth. Sprinkled the top of each bowl with parmesan cheese and served with a crusty bread YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by auntpenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cortland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Leesville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Love how simple this is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
This soup was so tasty and light! I added a little red chili pepper to give it a kick and boiled the tortellini separately as someone suggested. I also used fresh basil and vegetable broth instead of chicken because I'm vegetarian. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelazdesign

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Very good basic recipe. I did add diced portabella mushrooms and diced onions. I also went with the fresh garlic. When it was all done the wife and I enjoyed this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
I made this recipe exactly as stated- and it did not turn out well. After I made it I read all the reviews of people giving it 4-5 stars, and none of them actually followed the recipe- hence the better rating. The soup was too thick bc the starch from the tortellini, and it lacked flavor. I ended up washing the tortellini/spinach with water, and added some alfredo sauce... would not make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
Very Yummy! Added in some sliced carrots too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wildflower Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New York, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States