Spinach Tomato Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Followed it pretty closely, and the results were very good. Had to add just a pinch more flour to thicken it up, but that may be more about how much liquid was not reduced on the tomatoes. Added sweet italian sausage links (sliced), black olives and a little bit of diced onion just to jazz it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
everyone loved it; added chicken breast and substituted cream of chicken soup for the heavy whipping cream. amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I made this recipe many times and it always comes out wonderfully! This recipe is thick and filling, it is a great recipe that will keep you fed for hours after you have eaten it. I've gotten great reviews from my husband and the rest of the family on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melolivo
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Absolutely amazing! Followed this recipe and it came out perfect. Best pasta dish I've ever cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I just made this, and let me tell you, it is a keeper. If you make a salad with this you could feed 4, no problem
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I have made this like 5 times already & it's a hit!! Super rich and creamy. Only thing I changed was by adding chicken and omitting the parmesan cheese. Just so anyone who really doesn't like too much of a cheese flavor could their own amount. But over all one of the best recipes I've ever decided to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I followed the recipe and didn't change a thing! It was soooo delicious and I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Added some onion powder and a bit of cayenne pepper for some kick, but I fancy spicy foods. Definitely on my list to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Made this recently and really liked it. Didn't have diced tomatoes with garlic and onion so just sautéed some onion and garlic before adding the tomatoes. Next time I may use less milk/cream mixture and will use fresh basil, but it was great and saved well too. A very elegant looking dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Victor, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julie Kay
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This was very good. I added chopped onions. Cooked till tender added garlic than the tomatoes and other ingredients. It was delicious. My family doesn't like tomatoes and they enjoyed every bite of this. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 945) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States