Spinach Tomato Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by MamaLiz
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This turned out amazing! I used frozen spinach and kielbasa sausage. Even my lucky daughter went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Didn't use heavy cream and used frozen spinach. Great taste; think next time I'll add some italian sausage. Served this with Pioneer Woman's "The Bread" recipe (highly recommended)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Flushing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I've made this exactly as directed, and I've made it with alterations (fresh tomatoes, fresh garlic, etc.). It's fabulous either way, so feel free to put your own twist on it. I will say that I use probably 3-4 times the amount of spinach it calls for. My whole family enjoys this recipe, and I feel like we're having a special treat without much work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILKBROWN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I'm rating it high even though I basically combined this and Creamy Spinach Tortellini by Jennifer Van77. I originally read her recipe so had it in my mind to use cream cheese and mushrooms, which I added to this recipe. I used only 8 oz. tortellini since not many were home to eat it, and 1/2 package of frozen spinach. I also added 1 tsp. salt, more garlic, minced onion, and more freshly grated Parmesan. I'm sorry for not rating the recipe as written, but anyway, this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I loved this recipe! Will definitely use it again, although I will substitute the canned tomatoes for fresh tomatoes with garlic and olive oil as the base. I can't wait to cook this for my family! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Thought it was great. The tomato and spinach sauce really makes it in my opinion. I used frozen spinach and fat free milk because that's all I had and it still came out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I love this recipe. It's really easy to make but looks gourmet. This is my go to recipe for a dinner party. Always a crowd favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Was so delicious and easy to make. The family loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
We made this tonight and everyone loved it! We added chicken just to have some protein. The whole family said it is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by heatherd
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Yummy! Added chicken sautéed in olive oil and garlic! My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 918) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States