Spinach Tomato Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
This dish was excellent! The only change I made was adding sweet Italian chicken sausage. The sauce was so good. My husband and kids went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Just made this tonight and I really enjoyed it. I did make some changes to make it a bit more healthy, though. I added boneless chicken breast, mushrooms, used 1 1/2 cups of 2% milk to replace the whole milk and heavy cream (1 tbsp of cornstarch to thicken) and deglazed the pan with Marsala wine for additional flavor. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This was absolutely the best, I used whole wheat flour instead of all purpose because I didn't have any on hand, but that didn't make a difference. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Amazing! I make this for my mother all the time, and she loves it. Comes together quickly and doesn't require much clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This was awesome. I only did a minor change of adding chopped onion and garlic. The only danger with this recipe is of eating too much of it, e.g., Yesterday I had it for dinner, a snack, and then breakfast this morning. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ohsugarbuns615

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samantha Lockett
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I made this recipe tonight for my mom and I and it is AMAZING! The sauce smells like something you'd get at an expensive Italian restaurant. I used tri-color tortellini in ours and it only took maybe ten minutes. Only five to cook the tortellini and maybe another five at most for the sauce. The only thing I did different from the recipe is turn up the heat before allowing it to simmer. I turned it up until it boiled and then turned it back down. Anyways! This is super good and I can't wait to fix this for my husband when he gets home from work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Wonderful! I will definitely be making this again. As some suggested, I added shrimp and mushrooms. Used a 20 oz pkg of frozen cheese tortellini. Tasted like a dish from an expensive restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly Jean
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This was SO good! I've made it twice. The first time I followed the recipe, but with lower-fat options (skim milk, etc). The second time I got creative! I swapped fresh tomatoes for the canned, diced Brussels Sprouts for the spinach, added a teensy bit of pesto to the sauce, then I threw it all in a baking dish, topped with mozzarella and baked it till brown. It. Was. Amazing. I added a picture of the baked version :) This will now be a staple at my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SrishArora
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I love this recipe and so does my family. I add sun dried tomatoes and bell peppers to it. And nothing beats a little fresh basil to enhance the flavor. Love it each time! Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,001) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States