Spinach Tomato Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Made mostly as written (subbed half n half for heavy cream) and husband and toddler gobbled it up. Husband said it was a keeper. I liked that dinner was ready in 20 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura Althea Harrod
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
SOOOO good! I was a little leery of using canned tomatoes, so I roasted And crushed my own. I also omitted the milk in place of more cream, and added 3tbs of butter. I'm definitely going to make this again :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Yum and easy! Used only 2% milk, skipped the whole milk, fresh tomatoes onions and garlic and fresh basil. So good. I can't believe it was so easy to make. Will def make this again soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soyla Contenta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly, and it was absolutely delicious. And leftovers were even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jdubnona
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
This is my second making of this dish. Absolutely love it. Added more spinach the second time and that's been the only change. Fiancé can't get enough, I can't get enough ... delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I'm by no means a cook. But this was simple quick and DELICIOUS!!! Will def be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Great! Add applewood smoked sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Made it as directed and it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Very good and very easy! I added a little cornstarch to thicken it up, otherwise made as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda Kustelega
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
I couldn't really give this 5 stars only because I deviated from the recipe quite a bit.. but the end result was delcious. I omitted the spinach because hubs doesn't like anything green (hahaha) I added some chunks of cooked chicken breast and added ricotta cheese... this was a last min decision as I had some in the fridge that needed used. Here's how I did it... i cut and cooked my chicken breasts with Fresh chopped onion, and garlic, salt/pepper. I drained the bit of juice the chicken made then added the tomatoes and garlic ect. I simmered the tomato mixture and added the ricotta cheese at the last minute. I only added a couple tbsp of cream because truly the ricotta worked well to thicken it up on its own. After that I drained the tortellini and coated in the sauce. It was great! If you like spinach I'd add that too because I think that would send it over the top but it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Kustelega

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 993) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States