Spinach Tomato Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Amazing. My husband and I absolutely love this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Delicious, fast and easy! Very similar to vodka penne found on this site. I followed the recipe except I did not add milk and substituted cornstarch for the flour. I would make this again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Delicious and easy! I've added this recipe to my favourites. I tweaked here and there because I used two packages of tortellini, but for the most part stayed true to the recipe. I love spinach, so I included the bunch. I sautéed a whole clove of garlic with half a large onion. Used half diced, half crushed tomato sauce. Instead of full cream, I used light cream, a little more basil, salt and pepper to taste. Definitely want to try again with sliced veggie Italian sausages and sautéed mushrooms. Terrific recipe. Thanks Lela.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aliadevos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Really good base recipe to cater to your tastes. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Yum! Simple and good. A little more garlic next time and some grilled shrimp in the mix sometime in the future, but otherwise a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I have made this twice, and both times it was delicious. My boyfriend is a chef, and he asks for this dish regularly! We add mild italian sausage to it to give it some "oomph" and it definitely gives it some! If you are looking for a quick, easy, delicious dish then this is it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I liked this recipe. It seemed to need more sauce so I just added extra ingredients then what it asks for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Favorite all time recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Great, super-easy weeknight meal! Could use the sauce in many different dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salisbury, Vermont, USA
Living In: Anthem, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
My husband loves this dish! It's a great base to build off of. When I first made it without any changes I thought it was a bit bland, however, after I added - fresh garlic, onion, italian sausage & more spinach - I thought it was great. I also got rid of the cream and just used FF milk with cornstarch. This recipe is so easy! Perfect for a quick weeknight dinner! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foleymk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 888) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States