Spinach Tomato Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
YUM!!! This was so easy to make, and everyone loved it. This will be made again, and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Really good! I used more tortellini than the recipe called for. I also used 2 cans of Italian diced tomatoes & Half & Half instead of milk & heavy cream. I used a whole bag of baby spinach because my family are spinach lovers & because it cooks down so much. Definitely a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This is ORGASMIC! So good, anyone and everyone will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Followed the recipe to the letter. Thought it was really tasty and convenient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chrissy
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I love love LOVE this recipe!!!! It was a great starting point and the sauce comes out perfect. My husband is a major carnivore so I added hot Italian sausage, red bell peppers and onions but other than added a few extras I do everything to the T. I have to say AGAIN that I love this!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrissy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This was soo good, it's a keeper! I did add more garlic, 3 cloves, a bit more basil and used straight 2% milk. You need to add the parmesan cheese, the good stuff! I wouldn't change a think in this recipe, great as is. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I liked it, although a bit more spice - maybe a small bit of red chili flakes - would help. The tomatoes are a bit large and "canned" tasting, so I will next use petite-cut tomatoes or crushed tomatoes or use fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I love tortellini and spinach but this was awful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Very good, however, next time I think I'll double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I've just put the sauce together and wanted to say how good it is so far. My can of tomatoes had garlic and basil in it, so I didn't add extra basil, but did add some sauteed onions and mushrooms and left it simmer for quite a while to reduce the liquid before introducing the flour/milk mixture (fat free half and half was used instead of heavy cream). A whole bag of spinach was used which looks like a good amount and I did add a couple wedges of Laughing Cow cream cheese for more cheesy flavor. Oh, and the pink color didn't bother me one bit! Thanks for the recipe - we'll definitely do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 948) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States