Spinach-Stuffed Salmon Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
Fantastic recipe! I wasn't able to cut a slit into the salmon successfully (I'll work on that next time), so I just topped the salmon with the mixture. I made the pesto sauce, added the spinach and sundried tomatoes (packed in oil) to the pesto, then poured it on the salmon and broiled it. I left out the pine nuts and I don't think the dish lacked anything because of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BYRDYGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA
Living In: Robbinsdale, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2004
This was absolutely delicious. A drizzle of extra virgin olive oil over the top of the salmon filets before cooking makes it perfect. Would make it over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2004
This is a mouth watering dish. Easy and fast to make. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb Hilton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2004
Wonderful recipe, I use sundried tomatoes packed in oil instead of the dry packed, gave the "stuffing" a really nice flavor. One caution the fillets I used were very thick and took much longer to cook than the 8-10 minutes closer to 25 minutes. This is also good cold on sesame crackers would make a great appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
As for slits: I cut a "V" into the top of the filet, scooped out the excess salmon, and filled with the spinach/pesto mixture. For added flavor, I sprinkled gorgonzola cheese on the top of the filets about 5 mins. before they were done. Fabulous dish & wonderful presentation! I'll make again and again. (p.s. The leftover salmon (cut from the filets, could be cooked and used the next day to make Red Pepper & Salmon Pasta - another 5* keeper!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
I've made salmon with pesto many times before - this version with spinach and sun-dried tomatoes is yummy! It's lighter and tastes great. I split the salmon, but also put the remaining filling on top, and we didn't use any pine nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
This was incredible!! Very easy to make... good for nights when I need dinner ready in under 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISRIZZIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
The BEST Salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
This recipe was great. I used fresh baby spinach that I blanched first instead of frozen spinach though, gave it a brighter color and taste. I only prepared two fillets for myself and my husband and then the next day used the leftover spinach stuffing mixture to stuff two skinless, boneless chicken breasts. After I stuffed the chicken breasts I sprinkled them with salt, pepper and olive oil, sauteed them on both sides in an ovenproof skilled then into a 350 degree oven for about 30 minutes. Came out very good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
Excellent flavor and EASY to prepare although I found the amount of stuffing in this recipe was enough for 2 lb of salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States