Spinach-Stuffed Salmon Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2004
This was absolutely delicious. A drizzle of extra virgin olive oil over the top of the salmon filets before cooking makes it perfect. Would make it over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2004
This is a mouth watering dish. Easy and fast to make. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb Hilton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2004
Very good and quite easy. The hardest part was just cutting the slit in the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2004
Wonderful recipe, I use sundried tomatoes packed in oil instead of the dry packed, gave the "stuffing" a really nice flavor. One caution the fillets I used were very thick and took much longer to cook than the 8-10 minutes closer to 25 minutes. This is also good cold on sesame crackers would make a great appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2004
Very nice... added fried onions on top of salmon... the filling had to much pesto for my taste though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2004
Has an overpowering spinach flavor. Its a good idea to chop the sun-dried tomatoes in a small food processor to enhance their flavor throughout the spinach mixture. The pine nuts didn't seem to add much more than a slight crunch to the dish. I will make this again, but I will have to tweak it a bit for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
Fantastic recipe! I wasn't able to cut a slit into the salmon successfully (I'll work on that next time), so I just topped the salmon with the mixture. I made the pesto sauce, added the spinach and sundried tomatoes (packed in oil) to the pesto, then poured it on the salmon and broiled it. I left out the pine nuts and I don't think the dish lacked anything because of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BYRDYGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA
Living In: Robbinsdale, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
As for slits: I cut a "V" into the top of the filet, scooped out the excess salmon, and filled with the spinach/pesto mixture. For added flavor, I sprinkled gorgonzola cheese on the top of the filets about 5 mins. before they were done. Fabulous dish & wonderful presentation! I'll make again and again. (p.s. The leftover salmon (cut from the filets, could be cooked and used the next day to make Red Pepper & Salmon Pasta - another 5* keeper!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
I've made salmon with pesto many times before - this version with spinach and sun-dried tomatoes is yummy! It's lighter and tastes great. I split the salmon, but also put the remaining filling on top, and we didn't use any pine nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
This was incredible!! Very easy to make... good for nights when I need dinner ready in under 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISRIZZIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States