Spinach-Stuffed Salmon Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2004
This was absolutely delicious. A drizzle of extra virgin olive oil over the top of the salmon filets before cooking makes it perfect. Would make it over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2004
This is a mouth watering dish. Easy and fast to make. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb Hilton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2004
Very good and quite easy. The hardest part was just cutting the slit in the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2004
Wonderful recipe, I use sundried tomatoes packed in oil instead of the dry packed, gave the "stuffing" a really nice flavor. One caution the fillets I used were very thick and took much longer to cook than the 8-10 minutes closer to 25 minutes. This is also good cold on sesame crackers would make a great appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2004
Very nice... added fried onions on top of salmon... the filling had to much pesto for my taste though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2004
Has an overpowering spinach flavor. Its a good idea to chop the sun-dried tomatoes in a small food processor to enhance their flavor throughout the spinach mixture. The pine nuts didn't seem to add much more than a slight crunch to the dish. I will make this again, but I will have to tweak it a bit for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
Fantastic recipe! I wasn't able to cut a slit into the salmon successfully (I'll work on that next time), so I just topped the salmon with the mixture. I made the pesto sauce, added the spinach and sundried tomatoes (packed in oil) to the pesto, then poured it on the salmon and broiled it. I left out the pine nuts and I don't think the dish lacked anything because of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BYRDYGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA
Living In: Robbinsdale, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
As for slits: I cut a "V" into the top of the filet, scooped out the excess salmon, and filled with the spinach/pesto mixture. For added flavor, I sprinkled gorgonzola cheese on the top of the filets about 5 mins. before they were done. Fabulous dish & wonderful presentation! I'll make again and again. (p.s. The leftover salmon (cut from the filets, could be cooked and used the next day to make Red Pepper & Salmon Pasta - another 5* keeper!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
I've made salmon with pesto many times before - this version with spinach and sun-dried tomatoes is yummy! It's lighter and tastes great. I split the salmon, but also put the remaining filling on top, and we didn't use any pine nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
This was incredible!! Very easy to make... good for nights when I need dinner ready in under 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISRIZZIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States