Spinach-Stuffed Salmon Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
Loved it... got lots of compliments too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Guylou

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
This was ok/good enough. I think I prefer having salmon with seasoning only - the "old fashioned way". But it still wasn't too bad. I don't think I'll make it again. The salmon took a lot longer to cook than stated in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
Awesome recipe & so easy to make! I didn't put in any nuts, but I added some fresh mozzarella to the stuffing mixture and it turned out wonderfully. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
Just wonderful. had this for dinner last night and it was so easy. I cut all the way through the salmon and stuffed the filling inside and on the top. I didn't really track my measurements of things, but instead of pesto I just added some fresh frozen basil puree, and I used walnuts instead of pine nuts. I also used the tomatoes in oil as I had a big jar of them in the fridge. This is one of my very favorite salmon recipes from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
I absolutely loved this recipe. I used sun-dried tomatoes that were soaked in oil and thought they worked great. they gave the salmon a really good texture and next time i'll definetly add more of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
AWESOME, but not just in fish. Used it in salmon last night, excluding the pine nuts and adding some pesto to the top of the salmon. Yummy! Tonight, I took the suggestion to try the leftover amount in a boneless, skinless chicken breast (seasoned with sea salt, pepper, rosemary and poultry seasoning) and am now putting it on my list of personal favorites! And it's so pretty, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
It was pretty good. The natural flavor of salmon was brought out by the spinach and pesto, though overall the flavor lacks punch. Instead of cutting slits in the salmon, I cut a slit clear through the side and stuffed the spinach so as to make a sort of salmon sandwich. If you do this though, don't use the broiler as the bottom layer of salmon will undercook; instead I would cook it in a regular oven setting at 400 for 15 or so minutes. Also I would add a bit of pesto on the top of the salmon, and use sundried tomatoes packed in oil for a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
Excellent flavor and EASY to prepare although I found the amount of stuffing in this recipe was enough for 2 lb of salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
This recipe was great. I used fresh baby spinach that I blanched first instead of frozen spinach though, gave it a brighter color and taste. I only prepared two fillets for myself and my husband and then the next day used the leftover spinach stuffing mixture to stuff two skinless, boneless chicken breasts. After I stuffed the chicken breasts I sprinkled them with salt, pepper and olive oil, sauteed them on both sides in an ovenproof skilled then into a 350 degree oven for about 30 minutes. Came out very good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
The BEST Salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States