Spinach-Stuffed Salmon Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
This was good and healthy. I wanted a stuffed salmon without cheese and this fit the bill perfectly. I wrapped mine in foil and grilled them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
This was good. My husband suggested adding fresh cilantro for a little kick. I will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
What an excellent recipe! I ended up changing it a bit though. Here are my modifications: 1. First, I cooked garlic, shallots, mushrooms with the spinach. 2. Then I added feta cheese to the spinach mix. If you add feta, remember to cut back a little on the amount of salt you put on the salmon because the feta is salty. 3. I used sun-dried tomatoes in oil. 4. I gave up on putting slits in the fillets. Instead, I took two large but fairly flat salmon fillets, placed one on the bottom, put the spinach mix in the middle, and put the other fillet on top (thin end on top of the thick end). I took string and tied the two fillets together, making a salmon parcel. Due to the thickness of the parcel, I had to cook it longer in the oven. As one reviewer already mentioned, the spinach really goes well with the salmon (for reasons only known to iron chefs). Adding mushrooms will enhance the spinach even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
Very good. Impressed with how fast and tasty it was. Added extra pesto, sun-dried tomatos, used soy nuts and drizzled EVOO on before baking. Took longer than listed time, and seemed like a lot of filling, but still an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
I loved this recipe! Thought the flavor was excelent. I did however have to change a few things due to the contents of my frig. I cut thinly, half an onion and sauted it with 3 cloves of garlic. When that was finished, I added the spinach and then some roasted peppers as i did not have pesto or tomatoes. In the baking dish, instead of using cooking spray, added a few drops of olive oil and a splash of white wine, mixed it together and added the salmon and spinach filling. The salmon took longer than expected...about 20 minutes and at the end, i realized that where i had placed the spinach, it was not cooking through so i had to remove the spinach, let it cook a little longer and then put it back together on the plate....all in all a good staple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
Pretty Good. I left out the pesto (personal preference), and added extra sun-dried tomatoes. It looked nice also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
This recipe was delicious. I used almond slivers instead and it gave a nice crunchiness to it. Also cooked the spinach first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
Very tasty, my boyfriend loved it. I made a few modifications...added extra pesto and sundried tomatoes, a few chopped mushrooms, and a little bit of feta, and used walnuts instead of pine nuts. I also found that it took closer to 15 minutes for the salmon to cook through. When I make this again I'll saute the spinach mixture before stuffing the salmon. Even after baking the stuffing mixture didn't wilt...it was still sort of crunchy, and I felt like there was a salad stuffed inside my salmon. I think it would also be a lot easier to stuff if the spinach was wilted beforehand. Taste was fantastic though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
Used a bit less spinach and couldn't find reg pesto so used sundried tomato pesto and added feta cheese. Very tasty! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROMMICHIGAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
this was a nice turn on salmon and very very easy, way too much spinach though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States