Spinach-Stuffed Salmon Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
I really only used this recipe as a base, but what I ended up with was delicious. I used homemade pesto, made with just fresh basil, garlic, olive oil, and sea salt; I omitted the pine nuts; and I brushed the salmon with a shallot and dijon vinaigrette. Also, I didn't measure anything, I just mixed everything up till it tasted right. The flavors complemented each other beautifully. My only complaint is I wish I could have fit more stuffing into the salmon, because it tasted so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
Delicious recipe - I didn't have sun dried tomatoes, so I used fresh and it came out wonderful. I liked that it only took a few minutes to prepare, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieT.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
I LOVE salmon! I omitted the pesto and pine nuts (due to availability in my house). I used the oil from the jar the sun-dried tomatoes came in to drizzle over the salmon before baking. I had to increase the baking time though, 10 minutes was not enough. Haven't met a Salmon I didn't like yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
This salmon turned out to be the shizzy. I modded it a lil' bit though: Mix in some herb goat cheese with the pesto and sun dried tomatoes. Then, like another reviewer said, drizzled some olive oil on top and bottom before baking it. Also, I cooked the spinach a little bit before stuffing, however, I don't think that is entirely necessary... Overall, very good will def. make that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
Very good, but not too filling. Make extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
I thought this recipe was very good, but needed more of the ingredients listed. I sauteed the spinach in about a teaspoon of oil and added the pesto, pine nuts and sun dried tomatoes to that, so it was warm when I stuffed the salmon. I also added a clove of garlic and sauteed that with the spinach mixture, but I think it still needed another clove or two. I also threw in some feta to the stuffing. We liked it, but it was a little bland. I added to the leftovers, and this made it superb. I sauteed a couple more sun dried tomatoes with about another tablespoon of pine nuts, another clove of garlic and about a tablespoon more of pesto and put this on top and threw on some shredded parmesan before heating in the microwave, and the leftovers were superb! I will definately make this again, but will be adding more of everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia J.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
This was really good and so easy to make. I think it took a total of 30 minutes. I didn't have any sundried tomato or pine nuts, so I didn't use them. I sauteed a bit of chopped onion, garlic, mushrooms, chopped almonds and then added fresh spinach and a bit of salt, then added the pesto to this. I cooked the salmon about 15 minutes. Also added a bit of pesto to the top of each piece, as someone else suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
I don't eat fish, but I made this for my boyfriend, and he rated it a 4. I started by putting a little EVOO in a saute pan, and added some garlic. Then I added the pesto and the oil packed sundried tomatoes. Then I added the spinach and let it cook down. It probably took about 10 minutes. Then I put salt and pepper on the salmon, spooned the spinach mixture over the fillets, and baked as specified. It smelled great, was very easy, and looked fantastic. Definitely will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States