Spinach Stuffed Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
These were AMAZING! Loved every bite and so did my picky husband! The only thing I changed was the pepperoni...I used cooked bacon instead, because I had it leftover from another recipe. I also used chopped onion and did not sauté it first. It was perfect, and the flavors were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
So yummy!!! Rich mix of flavors! I'm going to make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
So easy & so delicious! Did not have pepperoni so subbed chopped rotisserie chicken, also brushed caps with Tuscan Herb infused EVOO. Fabulous!! Will try it with turkey pepperoni next time for a different & more to the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Very nice recipe! I made these as an appetizer by simply cutting each into 6 pieces while they were still slightly warm. The prep was easy. I used frozen spinach, thawed, and squeezed dry so this resolved the problem that some reviewers had with the difficulty handling fresh spinach. Once all of the ingredients were added, the spinach mixture topped the mushroom easily. I could form the mixture to fit. I baked them longer than noted (both the mushroom initially, and then the second bake too). These were wonderful, lovely to serve, and mostly guilt free. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
My husband loved it. Super easy to make. Had them in the oven for 15 min instead of 12 because they did not tenderize with that amount of time. Will definetely do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Loved it. Didn't change a thing other than using bacon rather than pepperoni. Everyone else loved it too. Will definitely make it again. Thx for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
so easy and delish!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
AMAZING! So easy! I have made these 5x in the last 3 weeks. They re-heat really well too so you can make/bake ahead and then refrigerate and reheat. Best advise is after you chop the fresh spinach, put it in the microwave for 45 seconds to let it wilt a little. Then mis with all the other ingredients. I also used thinly sliced Peppered Salami chopped up... so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWIMYFISH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake Village, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This was very good! Although I used only 1/2 the amount of spinach called for, and had to cook the mushrooms longer than and additional 10 mins, so take this into consideration when you prepare your batch. I used a combo of spinach and basil and capicola instead of pepperoni, and it came out wonderful! Better than pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
These were easy, but forgettable. Lower calorie and fat than most stuffed mushrooms since no cream cheese. With the Portobello's we had, these weren't really stuffed - more like spinach piled on top. Recipe calls for a lot of spinach, had to cook half in a separate dish because it simply wouldn't fit on the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States