Spinach Stuffed Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Looved it....had to use frozen spinach all I had but drained well these were really really good I loved the pepperoni and the garlic definitely will be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This was quick and easy and DELICIOUS. This recipe reminded me very much of how I make oysters Rockefeller and bake them in a oyster shells. This was delicious but I think just for fun I'll try it with a jar of small oysters next time. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
WOW! LOVED THIS! I made a couple of changes for my taste. I used Turkey pepperoni (you would barely notice the difference). I used a slice of Mozzarella over the top at the end and no breadcrumbs (I was out). I also sauteed an onion and garlic and added the spinach to wilt for a second. We ate this as a meal- it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlehomecookin'

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This was the first time I've fixed these mushrooms and I loved them and will definitely have these again soon!!! Five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
These were AMAZING! Loved every bite and so did my picky husband! The only thing I changed was the pepperoni...I used cooked bacon instead, because I had it leftover from another recipe. I also used chopped onion and did not sauté it first. It was perfect, and the flavors were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
So yummy!!! Rich mix of flavors! I'm going to make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
So easy & so delicious! Did not have pepperoni so subbed chopped rotisserie chicken, also brushed caps with Tuscan Herb infused EVOO. Fabulous!! Will try it with turkey pepperoni next time for a different & more to the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Very nice recipe! I made these as an appetizer by simply cutting each into 6 pieces while they were still slightly warm. The prep was easy. I used frozen spinach, thawed, and squeezed dry so this resolved the problem that some reviewers had with the difficulty handling fresh spinach. Once all of the ingredients were added, the spinach mixture topped the mushroom easily. I could form the mixture to fit. I baked them longer than noted (both the mushroom initially, and then the second bake too). These were wonderful, lovely to serve, and mostly guilt free. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
My husband loved it. Super easy to make. Had them in the oven for 15 min instead of 12 because they did not tenderize with that amount of time. Will definetely do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Loved it. Didn't change a thing other than using bacon rather than pepperoni. Everyone else loved it too. Will definitely make it again. Thx for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States