Spinach-Stuffed Flounder with Mushrooms and Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
This was good. I increased the amount of feta that i used to about 2.5 oz and I sauted my mushrooms with fresh garlic. I would also recommend seasoning the fish with season salt, paprika, pepper and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
Suprisingly a hit! And our only goal was to make use of left over feta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
Thank you to all the reviewers on this one. I made their changes and this turned out wonderful. I increased the feta cheese, spinkled the inside of the fish with garlic powder. After they were rolled I added lemon pepper, subsituted the water for lemon juice and poured a litte lemon juice over the top of the fish. We live in Alaska so I subsituted halibut for flounder (just a bigger version of flounder)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
Like many other reviewers, I used a lot more feta. I highly recommend tomato-basil feta (or another seasoned feta) because it really livened up the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
This is a good dish as long as you season as you go along. I added herbs and spices to my filling and to my fish. I used more feta than called for and finished with a squeeze of lemon juice. Very nice Verona!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
This dish was incredibly easy to make and it was delicious! I also added more feta than the recipe called for. Next time I will marinate the fish prior to cooking, as it was a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
I really liked how quick, easy, and healthy this dish was. Like a lot of other raters, I added some extra feta cheese and some basil for flavor. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2004
I was very surprised as to how good this very simple and easy recipe was. My entire family thought it was delicious. I did however add a little garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
This is a great low-fat meal for anyone on diet. It is only 2 points for one stuffed fillet on WW. It is very satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2004
I hesitated to make this dish when I saw the spinach/feta/mushroom mix w/ no additional flavors. I have used this combination in many other dishes. Unless you dress it up a lot, this dish is as exciting as watching your toenails grow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States