Spinach-Stuffed Flounder with Mushrooms and Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Delicious, but we did make 2 changes. I switched the feta cheese for ricotta, my husband doesn't care for feta. And I sprinkled the fillets with Old Bay seafood seasoning. I'm saving this one to my pinterest account.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
good heathy quick dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Florida, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Great, easy dish! Almost no prep+really easy clean- up+delicious taste=new weekly meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracy Quigley Bailif
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Really loved this dish, even my picky husband had to admit it was pretty good. I used a lot more cheese and sauteed some minced garlic with the mushrooms. I also salted and peppered the spinach when I added it to the pan and salted and peppered the raw fillets. After stuffing the fillets I cooked them on a baking sheet sprayed with cooking spray without covering with tin foil at the recommended time and temperature, and they were not the least bit mushy. Absolutely delicious, thank you for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Quigley Bailif

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Yuck! I followed the recipe along with some of the suggestions and it was terrible. Not sure why everyone likes this, the spinach was so soggy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
As-is I think it's a great idea for a healthy dish, but needs seasonings -- 3 stars. Using suggestions of other reviewers, it is 4 stars. Next time I will try cooking it on the stovetop (covered skillet) to see if fish turns out more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancySJ
Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
After following suggestions in other reviews, I made this tonight and it was FANTASTIC! ( I gave it 4 stars, since I made a few changes.) Used one TBS EVOO and one TBS unsalted butter when I sauteed the mushrooms and garlic. Used the recommended 1/2 cup feta (a MUST!). My hubby mentioned this would also be great if we added bacon (cooked and chopped) to the filling. Instead of "rollups", I placed one flounder filet in PAM sprayed baking dish, topped with the "filling", then topped with second flounder filet and seasoned with Lemon Pepper. Baked for full 30 minutes. MAGNIFIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I substituted red snapper for the flounder and added 4 gloves of garlic (I also used a feta in garlic oil...we're a little garlic crazy in my house!) as well as used more mushrooms than the recipe called for. It was really tasty. My boyfriend was amazed at how healthy the meal is too (fish, lots of veggies, no butter and very little oil). It was really simple to make as well! I will definitely use this recipe again, and it will be great for stuffed chicken as well. Love recipes like this! They are so versatile AND delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
This was a simple recipe that yields a very tasty way to serve flounder! It takes very little time (especially if you buy pre-sliced mushrooms) and looks very good when served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Nothing spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLBUMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States