Spinach-Stuffed Flounder with Mushrooms and Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
I really liked how quick, easy, and healthy this dish was. Like a lot of other raters, I added some extra feta cheese and some basil for flavor. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2004
I was very surprised as to how good this very simple and easy recipe was. My entire family thought it was delicious. I did however add a little garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
This is a great low-fat meal for anyone on diet. It is only 2 points for one stuffed fillet on WW. It is very satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2004
I hesitated to make this dish when I saw the spinach/feta/mushroom mix w/ no additional flavors. I have used this combination in many other dishes. Unless you dress it up a lot, this dish is as exciting as watching your toenails grow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2003
This didn't go so well for me, although it was largely the fish that I think was the problem. I liked the filling so I'll probably try making this again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2003
once again, I did substitutions, which turned out really great. instead of using flounder, I used tilapia. I also used quite a bit more mushrooms, feta & spinach. just a hint for anyone who's always used reg ol parmesan on their spaghetti. try using feta for a change. we won't ever again use parmesan on our spaghetti. it adds a totally new & different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
Excellent recipe, we enjoyed it very much. A great diet recipe but you would not know it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Swansboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2003
This was good, but not spectacular. I added minced garlic to the sauteed mushrooms and spinach, and used lots more garlic and herb flavored feta cheese than what the recipe called for. I'll hang onto the recipe, simply because it was low fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2003
This was excellent and simple. I added 3 cloves of garlic to the spinach and mushroom mixture for some extra flavor...next time I will add more garlic and some salt and pepper. It's a great recipe, just needs a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2002
This was very good! I used garlic and herb feta and added a lot of salt and pepper. The market didn't have flounder so I used filet of sole and it was just fine. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States