Spinach-Stuffed Flounder with Mushrooms and Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
This recipe was great and easy to do. I didn't have Feta but used freshly grated parmesan and it still was good. I also seasoned the mushrooms with garlic powder, onion powder, oregano and basil. I used frozen spinach - cooked that on it's own first then blended it in with the mushrooms for a couple of minutes - grated the parmesan over the mushroom spinach mixture - heated it thoroughly then use to stuff the flounder. Once stuffed, I then sprinkled Italian style bread crumbs on top of the rolled flounder. Cooked as directed. Turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
I added some cut up shrimp, diced almonds, pepper and garlic to the stuffing mixture and it was more tasty than following the orginal recipe. Also, I had some stuffing mixture left over that I put into small oven-safe soup bowls, covered with cheese and baked along with the fish. made for a great side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OuterBanksTim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ocracoke, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Really delicious!!! Put in twice as much feta as indicated for more taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
I really liked how quick and easy this was to make. I did add some minced garlic to my spinach, and upped the feta. I also seasoned the fish with some pepper, but I didn't use salt since the feta is already so salty. I'll probably make this again, although I'm not sure if I'll use flounder again, but that's just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
Not bad, but lacked flavor in spite of adding lemon/butter/salt/pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
Excellent!!! I added chopped tomato and per the reviews I added garlic, and probably 1/2 cup feta. I also coated the fish with mixture of bread crumbs, Paul Prudome Seafood Magic and Tony Cachere's creole seasoning. I covered it with lemon and butter. You must drain off the moisture from the stuffing mixture (I may even strain it next time) or you will have a mushy problem. I baked it longer than 20 minutes--maybe 30. It was so good--and healthy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ponchatoula, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Rustburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
I had to compromise and use fish I had, which was Talapia. I thought it was good, but my kids didn't care much for the feta. Will make it again, just leave that out of theirs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
It was okay. It might have been my fish, but it turned out mushy. I added garlic, salt, and pepper to the fish and also to the filling. Instead of water I used lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby Major

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kittanning, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lauryl
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
I added basil, garlic, onion salt, pepper, oregano, and lemon juice; I thought it was still a bit bland but my parents thought it was perfect. Next time I'll add more spices (and feta, mmm).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
This dish was very yummy. I prepared it exactly as was called for (well I didn't measure I just threw together the ingredients) and I added garlic to the mixture. I also used blue cheese instead of feta. My whole family loved it. The only complaint I have is that the fish was a bit bland. I think it needed butter and salt on that top. Other than that, it was wondeful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by balletalyssa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States