Spinach-Stuffed Flounder with Mushrooms and Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Very good and healthy! I used Tilapia and seasoned it with Mrs. Dash Garlic and Herb first. Absolutely wonderful and very healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
absolutely delicious. I do not normally bake fish as I tend to go toward frying or grilling it. This recipe was delicious and easy! (Quick too!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Pretty good, with modifications suggested by other reviewers: butter added for sauteing the vegetables, and more cheese. But I also had one roll turn mushy and my husband suggested (after I mentioned the cautions in earlier reviews) just always buying one extra fillet on the assumption that one would be bad. We liked the recipe enough to keep working with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Didn't add water. Added chopped garlic. Worked out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Okay, I followed directions and wound up with fish mush. I'll have to pass on this one in the future. Maybe my flounder was too thin? No idea here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
YUM, YUM, YUM! I did make a few changes. One change I made was to use lemon juice instead of water. I omitted the mushrooms because I don't like them. I also used talapia because that was all I had on hand. I served this with Feta and Greek Basil couscous and steamed broccoli. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
This was yummy! I added garlic to the vegetables to add more favor and I doubled the amount of feta cheese. Not only did it taste great, it was a very easy meal to fix! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vaa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This was very tasty I made it tonight. I added 1 minced garlic clove while sauteing the mushrooms. We just put salt and pepper on the fish and basted with olive oil and BBQed. Everyone loved it, it could have come from a restaurant. Defintely converting to fish lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I doubled this recipe and made a few small changes. I sautéed the mushrooms in 2tbs butter with 1tbs minced garlic. I used frozen spinach (measured out on my kitchen scale to 16 oz), thawed and pressed. I used a couple handfuls of Feta. I sprinkled Ms. Dash Lemon Pepper seasoning over the top of the rolls. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYMCGRADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylacauga, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
THIS WAS WONDERFUL. My family love love love loved this. Yes, it did fall apart. Actually, only one of them fell apart. Anyway, even that was was delicious! I am DEFINITELY going to make this agin for my family. 5 stars, if I could give 10, I would. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xxprettygirlxx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States