Spinach-Stuffed Flounder with Mushrooms and Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
This was a simple recipe that yields a very tasty way to serve flounder! It takes very little time (especially if you buy pre-sliced mushrooms) and looks very good when served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Nothing spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLBUMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Not bad, not great... not really sure how else to review LoL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcy Lee Madden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Looked very impressive! Quite good, but could have used a bit more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I included the additions suggested by other revieweers and this came out SO good! I was skeptical considering how simple and so few ingredients. I strained the mushroom/spinch mixture, sprinkled the fish with garlic powder and lemon...covered with bread crumbs and lemon before baking. the feta was so good in this. My husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This recipe was simple and delicious. It came together perfectly and cooked without any problems. The only change I made was to add a touch of parsley and tarragon before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDEVLIN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Excellent recipe! Fabulous without any changes except a little extra feta. We have used flounder, halibut, cod, and sole. Any white fish work. If the fish is too hard to roll, just put the stuffing between two fillets and bake flat. Ours have never been mushy as some reviewers say, but the firmer fish is probably best. Season the fish and/or stuffing any way you like - breading is nice, but not necessary - add wine or use butter instead of cooking spray- it doesn't really matter - always delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Very good and healthy! I used Tilapia and seasoned it with Mrs. Dash Garlic and Herb first. Absolutely wonderful and very healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
absolutely delicious. I do not normally bake fish as I tend to go toward frying or grilling it. This recipe was delicious and easy! (Quick too!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Pretty good, with modifications suggested by other reviewers: butter added for sauteing the vegetables, and more cheese. But I also had one roll turn mushy and my husband suggested (after I mentioned the cautions in earlier reviews) just always buying one extra fillet on the assumption that one would be bad. We liked the recipe enough to keep working with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States