Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
This recipe was great I substituted kale for spinach and the turkey bacon as the bacon. It came out great in all I had rice and fried kale with it which tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
This did not turn out well for us at all, the entire batch had to be tossed! The chicken was bland and flavorless; the spinach stuffing added no flavor at all. Despite the hour-long cook time the bacon hardly cooked through and did not have the crispness which would be expected for such a long baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
This was very disappointing. I made it as written and found it awfully bland. I ended up throwing out the leftovers. The only reason I didn't give it one star was because the chicken did turn out tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mom Dart
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
This was delicious. I used 6 large chicken breasts and double the stuffing recipe. After the hour of cooking, I drained the juices from the pan, poured some atop the chicken and broiled for about 5 minutes to crisp bacon. Turned oven off, recovered with foil and let sit in warm oven for about 10 minutes to re soften chicken but bacon was really crisp and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Awesome recipe! I had fresh spinach so I just sautéed it with some garlic, salt, and pepper before mixing in the rest of the ingredients. Came out juicy and moist. Last five minutes I broiled the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Prep was easy; Insert into pre-heated oven and wait an hour and you have yourself a delicious meal. I wrapped 2 bacons around each as they were rather large breasts; The bacon baked into the chicken giving a delightful flavor to the expectant taste buds...I am not a cook; I am made fun of by many generations in my household. This shut them up! Follow this to the "t" and you will NOT be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
This chicken was delicious, I did make some changes though. I read some reviews and decided to take bits from some of them. I left out the bacon, the stuffing I used a goat cheese feta cause my hubby is allergic to cows. I added minced onions, oregano, salt, and pepper. I coated the baking dish with olive oil and placed them in then topped with more oregano. Baked them covered for 45 minutes and then uncovered for 10, the broiled for 5 to get some crispy brown colouring. Turned out amazing ha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Cooked in less than 1 hour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAGGIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Photo by Christopher Paul Cervantez
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
It was good. I read some of the reviews prior to cooking and cooked the bacon a bit before baking...it still came out super uncooked...I threw it under the broiler for two minutes to crisp it up... There was a ton of liquid on the bottom of the pan and I'm not sure why...ultimately I would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,039) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States