Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
Great, even the most finicky of eaters seems to like this creation. Just be sure to get the chicken nice and thin for rolling. The first time I made it, the chicken was not tenderized and it came out too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
Made this for my boyfriend (he's the real chef in the relationship) and he LOVED it!! A welcomed change to regular chicken dishes. I served it with a side of long grain rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2000
My husband and I both loved this. I used garlic salt rather than just garlic, and I think next time I will add more feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2002
I had this meal with some steamed green beans and some lemon parmesan chive mashed potatoes, and everyone really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2000
Very tasty. I love chicken, feta and spinach the combination was great. Rave reviews from my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2001
My husband LOVED this! He thought I spent hours in the kitchen (hee hee). This was very easy and looks elegant. Even my two toddlers liked it. I used miracle whip instead of mayonnaise and I used slightly more feta cheese...turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
My roommate and I love this one. I used herb and garlic seasoned feta and added oregano and thyme for extra flavor and it was fabulous. I have tried it without the bacon and it is just as fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
This was so full of flavor. We all enjoyed this chicken dish tremendously! A nice change from basic chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2002
This was by far the best and easiest chicken recipe I have ever made. My family at all of the chicken way before the side dishes and was begging for more. I will definately make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2002
Our family enjoyed this chicken dish and thought I spent hours preparing it. Changes made to the recipe: mixed (1/4 - 1/2c.)ricotta cheese with shredded romano cheese, spinach (use about 1/2 cup per 2 chicken breast), a little egg substitute, sprinkle with basil, parsley and garlic. Put this mixture into the butterflied chicken. Placed in a glass dish, sprinkled oregano and real bacon bits on top, then poured a mixture of olive oil, lemon juice over the chicken, being careful not to wash off the bacon. Baked at 375 for about 45 min to 1 hour. Different baking times for the size of chicken breast. Served with red potatoes, green beans, salad and yeast rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 970) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States