Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Alethea
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I made this for my family and they really liked it. I did feel that the bacon made this a little more greasier than I would have liked. Perhaps it would be great to cook on a rack in the oven because what I found is that the chicken sits in the bacon grease.... But then again, maybe this grease helps make the the chicken juicier. I did make a few tweaks to this recipe.... I used fresh spinach since this is what I keep in my house. Also, I did not have any feta cheese so I used white sharp cheddar. I used minced garlic in place of the fresh garlic. I have learned in the past to season chicken the way I usually season my chicken because I love seasoned chicken. I used season salt and pepper for the chicken. I took the advice from another review and created a sauce from olive oil, oregano, garlic powder, and lemon juice. This was delicious and I am so glad that I did this. I poured this on each piece 10 minutes before I removed it from the oven. I will definitely make again. I gave this recipe 4 stars because I had to make some revisions based on my cooking style and love for more seasoned food. Happy cooking all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor Mill, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Delicious! Definitely will make this again...more then once! :) I followed the Prosciutto in place of bacon suggestion. Sooooo good! And so easy. I would recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ossipee, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I really loved the spinach mixture!I think it could use alittle more feta but it was very good. Next time Ill bake the chicken for less time. It came out dry. I'm using a new oven so that may have something to do with it. I also used turkey bacon which I cooked first to crisp. Next time Id like to use regular bacon for more flavor. I will def try this again till I get it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Made this tonight, but used fresh spinach and it came out great. When they were done, I put them under the broiler for a couple of minutes and the bacon got a nice crisp to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This was a delicious find. This just became one of my go-to's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joshua Russo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Delicious. Easy to make. Would go great with rice. Better cooked at 400 and then uncovered and broiled till golden crispy. I added 2 more bacon strips, and it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cathy C
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Made these last night and followed the recipe as written except I did as some other reviewers and made a mixture of olive oil, lemon juice and oregano to baste chicken with. Turned out great. Not sure I would have liked it as much without the basting mixture, I think it may have been dry without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Everyone really enjoyed the meal. I made some pasta on the side and it worked out well. Maybe a little too heavy of a meal, next time I am thinking of having vegetables. This was my first time making the chicken and the taste was great, maybe I would add some onion and mushroom, only thing I need to figure out is how I can make the chicken be more moist. It was a little dry. Otherwise great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JoeRik
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I'm not good at stuffing anything, but I decided to give this recipe a go. I don't like cheese, so I omitted the feta, but for flavor I added horseradish and garlic to the mixture. Also I fried up bacon and added bacon bits to the inside instead of the outside, and I used fresh spinach. I have never had good luck wrapping anything in bacon; the bacon never seems to get done and it makes the meat underneath it greasy, so I just put it inside instead. I was really pleased with this. Even if a recipe doesn't call for it, I think meat should always be seasoned, so I seasoned the outside with salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I used chicken tenderloins, pounded thin. Fresh spinach, sour cream, feta (forgot the garlic!), pureed, spread over chicken, rolled up. Into the oven 25 minutes at 350 degrees -- used a cast iron skillet so the bottom browned. I was going to do as suggested and brush w/ olive oil but that too I forgot. DH licked his plate. The spinach mixture will now serve as a sandwich spread w/ deli sliced chicken or as a pasta topper, once I add the garlic. Too much good in here for one recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,007) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States