Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This recipe is absolutely mouth-watering. I couldn't believe how tender and juicy the bacon and chicken were. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
My family LOVED this! I used 3-4 cups of fresh chopped spinach instead of frozen. I also found that Turkey Bacon did not leave my chicken greasy as several of the other comments state. It was a huge success and very DELICIOUS! I would have added a photo, but it was all gone by the time I thought of it. LoL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Made this last night and loved it! I had three very large blsl chicken breasts, so I split the majority of the filling up between them and had a few spoonfuls leftover. Also, because the chicken pieces were so big i had to use two pieces of bacon on each one... but whats wrong with MORE bacon? :) baked them at 375 for 30 minutes covered, 20 minutes uncovered, and then turned on the broiler for the last 5 minutes to crisp the bacon a little more. The dish turned out perfectly cooked, but if I had used "normal" sized chicken breasts, I definitely would have needed to reduce their time in the oven. This will be in our monthly meal rotation for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sparrow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Very tasty! I used shredded Parmesan/Mozzarella mix in place of the feta and I'm so glad I did! The bacon was done after cooking however I turned the oven up to 400 and let it brown a bit more to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Family loved it! I used turkey bacon (cooked lightly) to wrap it on the outside. I did brown the breast pieces before rolling. The spinach filling was excellent. I had extra so I put it in a small baking dish for 20 minutes at 350 and everyone devoured it with ritz crackers! Nothing wasted! They fought over leftovers the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I followed the instructions exactly as it says, listening to other reviews. I checked during the cooking process to see if it was browning or if the bacon seemed to be getting cooked or not. It wasn’t, so I pulled it out of the oven and placed the chicken on a cooling rack on top of a cookie sheet and set it back in the oven, not covered. My bacon cooked and my chicken browned perfectly. This recipe just needs slight modifications for cooking. You need an area to catch dipping/grease in order not to have that greasy chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Very Dry, bland and unappetizing if recipe is followed exactly as written - suggest following as others have suggested in tweeking this recipe - but the basic concept is great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
We really loved this. I played with it a bit taking hints from others, but I believe the core recipe is wonderful. Baked at 375 covered for 30 minutes and then 15 uncovered. Jazzed up the filling with the onions and garlic after sautéing them. I tossed the chicken breasts into that same pan and browned them a bit. Color was much better - so more appetizing to me. I threw in some Italian seasoning. It was fantastic! Thanks to the original poster of this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I made it for my family for dinner one night they all loved it it tasted amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
My sister made this over the holidays, it was very delicious, the chicken was tender, and I am now a Feta cheese lover, great recipe, and very simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,007) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States