Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by xodjerezxo
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I opted for no mayo. Prosciutto on the inside instead of bacon wrapped. Seared stove-top and broiled in the oven when done. Added shredded carrots to the stuffing. The feta cheese had roasted tomato already in it. Came out great. Paired it with veggies. Very satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
stayed juicy , i topped mine with a big slice of Swiss cheese. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
The cheese stuffing was not flavorful enough for me and I didn't think the texture mixed well with the chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by deejavierzky
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
SOOOO YUMMY!! I made this for my hubby's birthday. As suggested by other reviewers, I marinated the chicken breast in buttermilk, half-cooked the bacon in pan and cooked the spinach and garlic on the same pan. I mixed mozarella, feta, salt, pepper, cayenne pepper and paprika (for that extra kick!) with the spinach-garlic mixture. The chicken was so moist and tasty. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Very good stuffing but the chicken came out rather bland and the 1 hour cooking time seemed a little excessive. The next time I made it, I marinaded the chicken breasts in a simple EVOO, Lemon juice, oregano, and garlic marinade then cranked the oven up to 425 and let the chicken cook for about 25 minutes. It was perfect. This filling gives me many great ideas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roadrunner1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I substituted Greek yogurt for the mayo and added a shredded carrot since I had 6 chicken breasts. Also, because of the heat, I baked on the grill. Didn't go over as well as I expected with the family but I liked it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This was delicious! I made the recipe as written with the addition of salt and lemon pepper sprinkled over the chicken before cooking. I had, pre-portioned, 4oz chicken breasts so I ended up making six of these. Because my chicken breasts were so small, I worried about them popping open and losing all the yummy filling. To fix this, I tooth picked the bacon on one end of the breast and wrapped it around and down the length of the breast and then used another toothpick to secure the other end. It held the breast together nicely. I saw in the reviews that the chicken was dry. I felt that the cooking time was a little long so I did change the way I cooked it. Instead of simply baking the chicken for a specified amount of time, I used my cooking probe to cook the chicken to 165 degrees. Once it reached that temp, I removed the foil and turned on the broiler for about 8 minutes to darken up the tops. It was beautiful! This is a great recipe that also looks very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wtpooh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Delicious and healthy. Next time I will use 1/2 the spinach and add more cheese. I used Parmesan/Romano cheeses in place of feta. I also used a mixture of 1/2 lite mayo and lite sour cream. We loved the flavor the bacon added (it was not greasy at all) and may use more bacon next time. I browned the chicken in a skillet before I stuffed them, as I like the " finished look" of browned chicken. (you can lower cooking time by 15 minutes this way, too.). I also brushed on a mixture of olive oil/oregano/garlic to chicken half way through cooking. Very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Delicious! The only thing I did was before cutting the chicken and stuffing it, I sprinkled both sides of it with cayenne, garlic salt, and onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,042) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States