Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This was so good!!!! I made some minor changes. I used cream cheese and 1/4 cup of Parmesan cheese instead of Feta, I used an egg as a binder instead of mayo, I also used fresh spinach instead of frozen and lastly I seasoned the chicken with a little bit of pepper, garlic powder and onion power. I will definitely make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I think this recipe is a very good start, that many cooks have experimented with, over the time it's been on Allrecipes. I made it for the first time tonight, with a few of the variations (flash-browned the chicken, added cream cheese and a little mozarella to the filling, added some mushrooms, and the lemon-butter-garlic sauce poured over). The main difficulty I had was getting the breasts to close up once they were stuffed. I think it would be easier if they were flattened a bit, and I may try pounding them and then rolling them next time. If you do flash-brown your chicken, be aware that it makes them harder to close up. The bacon worked out very nicely but I did pre-cook it a bit in the microwave. The lemon juice & butter sauce also worked out very well. I had a fresh lemon & I think it made a difference in the taste. My hubby likes to have a sauce on just about anything including chicken. Well, just wanted to thank all of you for a great base and a lot of great variations to play with. Hubby was very impressed and wondered what he had done to get such a special dish on a Thursday! :) Oh, and it didn't take an hour to cook, more like 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Big hit with my family! The second time I made it, I ran out of feta & used bleu cheese. It was still wonderful! The first time I made it I forgot the bacon-they still loved it! My crew can be hard to please & there's a lot of them. This is a definite crowd pleaser! Thanks for the awesome recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Day-Nut!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I used cream cheese instead of mayonnaise and added sundried tomatoes... SO GOOD! And really simple!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Fabulous recipe. I used fresh spinach, cheddar cheese, sour cream, fresh chopped garlic, instead of what they wanted. Cooked perfectly. The extra stuffing was put into mushrooms and they were fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kealasgram

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winchester, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
My daughter and I have made this twice, a huge hit, even with the kids!'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audra Kelley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I left recipe exactly as is!!! It was delicious. I microwaved the bacon for a minute prior to wrapping. My chicken was not greasy at all ( like others said) maybe because I microwaved it. I did drizzle lemon juice and olive oil over the chicken. My husband loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I made this and it was a hit. I used mozzarella cheese. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I made this exactly like the recipe. It was very easy and tasted great. Will definetly make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Very good recipe. To the spinach mixture I add some onion, mushrooms, and cream cheese. I used Monterey Jack cheese instead of feta (don't like feta) and left out the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,007) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States