Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I did change it a little, I added red bell peppers, used a bit more feta cheese, and added some Mrs.Dash Garlic and Herb into the mix. Then wrapped the chicken in the bacon and sprinkled some Lemon and Pepper and Chicken seasoning on top. It taste amazing! I'm making it again for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I. Am. Addicted. And so is my family. I've made this once, and I'm currently making it once more; just with some changes of my own. And I'll for sure make it again! One piece of bacon wasn't enough to cover the massive chicken breast, I used three to wrap and one to vertically wrap the others. Because the breasts I buy are so large, I only made three for each of the people in my household. I added 1 cup of Feta instead of 1/2 and a little more spinach; mainly because last time a pretty big amount of the feta had melted out. Added about an 1/8th of a teaspoon of salt, a couple shakes of pepper and jammed it into the chicken. Mopped up the rest of the stuffing with a loose piece of breast and covered the breasts in what little was left. Lightly salted and peppered the top because last time it was a little bland. My boyfriend complained that the bacon wasn't done enough, so this time around I'm going to let it cook a little bit longer. Served with broccoli and cheese, and Allrecipes has a recipe named "Holiday baked apples" that's for dessert! I'll admit, sometimes I splurge. Whoops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snow Symplicity

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gwebber23
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Great recipe! I substituted the bacon for prosciutto (as suggested by previous reviewer) and everyone loved it. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This is a great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
AMAZING flavor. My fiance made this and didn't drain the spinach very well, but it wound up transferring the moisture to the chicken, keeping everything juicy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I made this and it was delicious... I did not make any changes.. My whole family love it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yoryina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mo
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Tastey! I pan fried both sides of breasts for 45 sec to cut cooking time in half and I used thin cut chicken breasts that I seasoned with garlic powder and sea salt on both sides. Quick and easy recipe and after 30 min was done I sprayed the tops of the breasts with canola and broiled on low until golden. And I used Oscar Mayer turkey bacon that I half way cooked prior to wrapping the breasts and I didn't need toothpicks because thin cut breasts roll up nice :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Very good recipe. It was my first time trying feta cheese. For anything. I hate frozen and canned spinach so I sautéed the garlic and the baby spinach in olive oil Letting it cool before I mixed it into the cheese mixture. I love bacon so I wrapped two pieces around each piece. The extra held everything together nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This was great and easy! My son and I really enjoyed this dish. I did not add the bacon though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I followed the recipe for the chicken breasts. I only made two, so with the left over mixture, I added Alfredo sauce and pasta. OMG. This was to die for delicious with a diced fresh tomato and cooked mushrooms added. Better than any restaurant pasta and it went so well with the Chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,042) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States