Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Family loved it! I used turkey bacon (cooked lightly) to wrap it on the outside. I did brown the breast pieces before rolling. The spinach filling was excellent. I had extra so I put it in a small baking dish for 20 minutes at 350 and everyone devoured it with ritz crackers! Nothing wasted! They fought over leftovers the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I followed the instructions exactly as it says, listening to other reviews. I checked during the cooking process to see if it was browning or if the bacon seemed to be getting cooked or not. It wasn’t, so I pulled it out of the oven and placed the chicken on a cooling rack on top of a cookie sheet and set it back in the oven, not covered. My bacon cooked and my chicken browned perfectly. This recipe just needs slight modifications for cooking. You need an area to catch dipping/grease in order not to have that greasy chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Very Dry, bland and unappetizing if recipe is followed exactly as written - suggest following as others have suggested in tweeking this recipe - but the basic concept is great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
We really loved this. I played with it a bit taking hints from others, but I believe the core recipe is wonderful. Baked at 375 covered for 30 minutes and then 15 uncovered. Jazzed up the filling with the onions and garlic after sautéing them. I tossed the chicken breasts into that same pan and browned them a bit. Color was much better - so more appetizing to me. I threw in some Italian seasoning. It was fantastic! Thanks to the original poster of this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I made it for my family for dinner one night they all loved it it tasted amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
My sister made this over the holidays, it was very delicious, the chicken was tender, and I am now a Feta cheese lover, great recipe, and very simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Overall very easy and something different compared to regular chicken. Not sure if I would make it again. Not that it was bad just not my favorite mix of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Was easy to make and wonderful to eat. I used Gorgonzola cheese because I don't care for feta. I forgot to use mayo and it was great without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This was great. I used small organic chicken breasts, so rather than butterflying them I wrapped them around the spinach mix, and used the piece of bacon to tie them up. I didn't need as much spinach mix due to the small size of the chicken--perhaps only half as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Dry; not very flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 983) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States