Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Amazing! I substituted the mayo for 1 single serving of plain greek yogurt to cut calories. In addition, I used advise from 2 others ~ wrapped in procuitto, and cooked on crinkled tin foil to prevent the chicken cooking in grease. Was FABULOUS! I will be making this for my boyfriend next weekend, and know it will be a hit! Plan on serving with fresh asparagus, and rice pilaf. Thank you for such a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
A great dish for entertaining! I like the taste of chicken thighs . I remove the bone and stuff spinach mixture in it's place
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Loved the recipe and so did my husband. I did make some small adjustments. I substituted fat free Greek yogurt for the mayonnaise and substituted turkey bacon for the regular bacon. I cooked it covered for 45 minutes at 400 degrees and then took the foil off and broiled it for the last 15 minutes which browned the chicken and crisped up the bacon. Excellent!!! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pavs01

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Really liked it! Added minced garlic to the stuffing, cooked on a wire rack on an aluminum foil lined baking tray, and poured some olive oil with fresh squeezed lemon to crisp up the bacon and chicken. I had leftover filling that I baked in a cup with the chicken to add to the pieces when done. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mspike

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I have made this for years. I do not use mayo. It is an excellent dish. The more spinach you can get in the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steven Cooper

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clinton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I used 2 slices of bacon per breast half since I always cook large chicken breasts. After butterflying the chicken I pounded it out slightly so as to make them large enough to take all of the spinach mixture since I used just 2 breast halves. I held them together with tooth picks. Instead of plain Feta I always use the herbed kind, it adds so much more flavor to anything, also I used cracked black pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I've replaced the Feta with; once with Mozzarella and once with Habanero. Both came out great ! I've also started using a piece of spaghetti to secure instead of toothpicks ??. A trick I learned from Chef Michael Smith.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
My husband and I enjoyed it. I made a few changes. I wrapped the chicken with two pieces of bacon and sprinkled a pinch of basil, oregano, pepper and paprika. I baked "uncovered" at 400 degrees for about 40 minutes. The bacon was nice and crisped. Nice flavor. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I made this and found it to be bland and boring. I added pine nuts to the stuffing and did not use the bacon because I feared it would not be crisp particularly under the chicken. I used the olive oil, lemon juice brushed on the top suggested by someone and that caused it to have a very lemony taste and did nothing else. I had hoped it would help crisp the top, it did not. I baked covered for 1/2 hour and then uncovered and the chicken had no browning and was as though it had been steamed because of the covering. Had I used bacon it would have been terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia De Rooy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
This was awesome. Floored my gf with this one haha :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,049) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States