Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I was short on spinach so I added broccoli florets and some jalapeno pieces for an extra kick. Would make it again!! Wayyy better than Giant Eagle's. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slushykamikaze

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly...except I used turkey bacon. It was delicious and definately deserves 5 stars for taste. The only reason I gave it 4 stars was because the way mine looked. I had the spinach filling squirting out of the sides. I will definately make this again, but next time, I will use less spinach & less sour cream. The left overs tasted even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XtinaU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
My two year old enjoyed it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
YUMMY! Surpassed my expectations. The soaking of the chicken ahead of time was a awesome idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This was quite tasty! I used feta because it was what I had and I knew it paired we'll with spinach. I also added about a quarter tsp red pepper flakes to the stuffing. I was planning on using the full amount of spinach but upon opening my fridge discovered I had only 5oz. I used it, keeping the other amounts on the rest of the ingredients the same. I'm glad I only had 5oz because 10 definitely would have been too much for 4 half breasts. Like other reviewers I half cooked the bacon before wrapping the chicken. I think next time I will bake the chicken about 10 min less than the reccomended time because it was a little dry which is probably due to my oven. My family loved the finished product (I have 3 kids ages 2, 3 and 5). I will definitely be making this again! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate
Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I made this with presoto instead of bacon. Still hold in the moisture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piggyluver~!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Excellent! Husband loved it too. Will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smurray
Home Town: Fonthill, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Oh My Goodness! This recipe is amazing!! I am always trying to find ways to make chicken seem "new"...mission accomplished! I didn't have to change a single ingredient and the only change I made to the prep was to zap the bacon in the microwave for 3 min prior to wrapping and that I wilted the spinach with the garlic in a saute pan with a little butter. This recipe satisfies my need for the kids to eat healthier and their need for bacon! I love it~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BamaMomof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clermont, Florida, USA
Living In: Atmore, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I used chive flavored creme cheese in place of the sour cream. I also had some left over long grain and wild rice which I added as well. This was a winner. Will keep it and serve for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
This was a great recipe, although I didn't follow it exactly. I stuffed the chicken as the recipe suggested but used a combination of cheddar and parmesan because thats what I had on hand. I added extra seasoning on the outside - a bit of cayenne, garlic, onion powder, thyme, sea salt and pepper. I also marinaded it in a combination of milk and lemon juice for an hour - as a previous user suggested. It turned out so tasty and moist. I think it may have been too plain if the extra seasoning wasn't added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 715) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States