Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Amazing recipe!!! The only thing I changed was the cheese. I live in Poland and couldn't find pepperjack. But the cheese I used was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alegna79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Krakow, Lesser Poland, Poland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
My fiance and I both loved this recipe. I did make some changes based on other's reviews and based on our preferences. I cooked the spinach in the bacon grease as suggested, and added about 3 large cloves of garlic. We love garlic! I omitted the sour cream, simply because we didn't have any. I also used mozzerella instead of pepperjack cheese. Once everything was ready to go, I topped the chicken with parm and baked. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SheliaH
Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Made these last night and couldn't believe how good they were! I did tweak the recipe a bit: For the filling, I used frozen chopped spinach which I defrosted in the microwave, then used a clean kitchen towel to squeeze all the liquid out. I used extra garlic and also added some chopped cilantro just because I was craving it. It really gave the stuffing a wonderful flavor. I seasoned the chicken with salt and seasoned pepper, and I also used packaged precooked bacon and it came out perfectly crisp, with less grease than raw bacon. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
The dish was ok. I made it according to the receipe but after reading some reviews added some seasoning salt, cayenne pepper and onion powder on top while it was still baking. I cant imagine how bland it wouldve been without it. Next time I'll pass on the bacon and think that soaking the chicken in broth will be good idea. Less spinach and sour creambecause it was very messy. BUT I think with a little tweeking it will come out better next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly, we just weren't wowed with his dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
What an excellent recipe! Made it for the first time last night for myself and my beau. Did change a few things: First off, I used 3 chicken breasts instead of four (soaked in buttermilk beforehand as suggested by others) and reduced the other ingredients. I used approx. 5 oz. of fresh spinach, a few white mushrooms, and 4 large garlic cloves minced, all sauteed in the bacon grease after half-cooking the bacon in a skillet. For cheeses, I used parmesan, asiago, monterey jack, mozzarella, herbed feta, and a little mild cheddar. For seasoning, I added a little seasoning salt to the buttermilk soak; beyond that, I salted the mixture and added black pepper, fresh basil, and a little red pepper. Added about a heaping tbsp. of sour cream, and that was enough. Wrapped up as directed with two slices of bacon per pounded breast, fastened with 4 toothpicks each. The cooking time was perfect (375 degrees for 35 minutes, plus a couple minutes of broiling). The chicken turned out moist and delicious and was served with a side of steamed asparagus, french bread and wine. :) Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Magee, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This was very good, but needed just a little more seasoning for the chicken. I added paprika, salt, pepper, sliced almonds (for extra texture) and cheddar cheese to the spinach mixture. Next time I will toast the almond slices before putting them in. During the broiling process, I added a mix of pepperjack, parmesan, and yellow cheddar cheese to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I sauteed the spinach with mushrooms, onion, and garlic. I then mixed that with cheddar cheese and the rest of the ingredients. I eliminated the bacon all together because my family isn't a big fan. So instead I chose to bake the chicken in some cream of mushroom soup. Served it with rice and family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
A delicious recipe to use as a base; came together very quickly. I tweaked slightly... I sauteed the garlic in a skillet, which is where I then wilted the spinach and mixed the sour cream and (Monterrey Jack) cheese. I chose to cook the bacon in a skillet, rather than in the oven. My bacon was frozen, so it would've taken a bit longer...especially since I prefer to par-cook the bacon before wrapping it around the chicken so it gets crispier when baking. I also topped with a couple slices of tomatoes, which I love roasted. The only recommendation I'd have is to season the chicken a bit more. I used a smokehouse seasoning but it needed a bit more. Loved how easy it was; served with corn on the cob for an easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 715) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States