Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I made this exactly as it says and it is fantastic. My husband asks for it a lot! I think next time, I'm going to add a few seasonings like crushed red pepper to the spinach just cause we like things a little hotter! Thank you for a great recipe! It has become a staple in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULY2501

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Awesome! After reading other reviews I decided to just cook the bacon in a skillet, wilt the spinch in the bacon grease with garlic, and just crumbled the bacon into the spinach stuffing before cooking it. I served it with a vegtable rice side dish and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Really like this dish although it was a little bland for my taste. Next time I'm going to try adding a more spicy kick to the chicken. Absolutely love the spinach mixture! Great dip with bagel chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Love it! Love it! Love it! The first i made this stuffed chicken i followed the recipe. the only thing i changed was the bacon. I used turkey bacon, because i don't eat pork. It was delicious. My husband loved it too. I make it a lot now. But i started improvising. I put whatever cheese i have in my fridge and i put mushrooms, green onions, asparagus or whatever else i have handy. Thank you very much for sharing this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fatima

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I did as others and marinated the chicken breast in buttermilk first. The changes I made were as follows: I used cream cheese instead of sour cream and added sauteed mushrooms, onions, spinach, red pepper flakes and fresh garlic. I mixed in parmesian and asiago cheese. I fried the bacon and added half a strip in the middle with the cheese mixture. I topped this with a spoon full of crumbled blue cheese before folding over the chicken breast. I topped with gouda cheese in the final baking step. It was soooo good. I will definately make again. The only sad part is that there were NO leftovers. Yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEBUGSMOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollandale, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
All Around good meal, sure the sour cream and Cheese isn't the best for you, but it tasted pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mr.PreZident
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I LOVED THIS RECIPE....... I MADE A FEW ADJUSTMENTS THO I Used Chicken Breast Marinated in Balsamic Vinaigrette stuffed with Spinach, Italian Sausage, Roma Tomatoes, Sour Cream and Parmesan Cheese wrapped in a thin slice of Bacon over a bed of Parmesan Pasta w/Garnish*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr.PreZident

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Simply amazing...the pepperjack cheese is the PERFECT addition, gives it that little bit of "something extra" to perk it up. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I was able to adapt this recipe for my picky daughter who is allergic to dairy by using soy cheese and Toffuti cream cheese. She liked it so much, she had it again for lunch the next day, and would have had it for dinner again if there was any left! I also cooked the spinach with onions and garlic in a saucepan with olive oil instead of in the microwave. It think this also adds more flavor to the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 735) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States