Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I love the idea of stuffed chicken breast. I love to see and taste what's inside. I prepared this recipe for a friend who can not have vegtables in the night shade family. So, I made a couple changes. In place of Pepper Jack cheese I substituted a half cup of mozerella and a half cup of romano. I substituted the sour cream with 8 oz. of ricotta. Also, I added one more step. After flatteniing the chicken breast to the desired thickness I marinaded the chicken in buttermilk mixed with 3/4tsp. salt and 1/2 tsp. pepper for about 2 hours. The end result was fantastic. Also, I made two cups of white sauce to pour over the chicken after it was baked and cut into slices. The white sauce contained one cup of Monteray Jack cheese melted in. Thanks so much for the recipe; it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I used plain yogurt instead of sour cream because it's all I had. It turned out very good and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This came out very good. I adjusted some things, like I cooked it at 350 bc I had a rice casserole cooking at the same time, and I used different cheeses because that is what I had available. I used mozzarella, parmesan, sour cream, garlic, sliced mushrooms, and a pinch of pepper in the filling. The chicken I s/p on the outside and only used salt on the inside where the filling would be. The bacon I slightly cooked in the microwave and laid it on top. The fat from the bacon kept the chicken moist and everything tasted fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Both my kids loved it. I substituted turkey bacon for the regular bacon. I also added chopped mushrooms & onions (which I wilted with the spinach, then drained the liquid) into the spinach mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Keaau, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I did change my cheese to Monterey Jack due to not really liking pepper Jack. It turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gaffney, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Blaine, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
had a hard time with the rolling, however amazing flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I really liked the spinach mixture in this recipe, however, I feel that the whole dish lacked some flavor. I added a bit of lemon juice & some thyme, but I think next time, I'll use more spices. I would also suggest using the type of chicken breasts that are already thin. It saves a lot of time and work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Made it and it was yummy!! I used laughing cow cheese and marinated the chicken in yoghurt overnight. My version: http://carine-olivia.com/blog/index.php/2011/09/spinach-cheese-stuffed-rolled-chicken/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This was incredible-though with us being Italian, I made an Italiano version ;) I used ricotta instead of sour cream (make sure to strain the water out of both the spinach and the ricotta so it won't run), mozzarella instead of pepperjack, and prosciutto instead of bacon. It was delicious! Next time I think I may include a thinly sliced section of eggplant inside the chicken as well. Try it out! (We also watch our calorie intake, so lower fat versions of the above mentioned products were used and it was delicious!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rdsxlolo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastchester, New York, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 718) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States