Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I didn't have bacon, but I did have some turkey cold cuts, and it got nice and crispy and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This is very tasty with a gourmet presentation. My husband and I really enjoyed this meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
We had high expectations for this dish, it held a lot of promise, but seemed to fall flat. The filling was creamy, the chicken was tender and bacon was crisp, but I guess we expected more. we followed it as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi Reeves Greenberg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I thought the filling was good but the chicken needed to be seasoned
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This is the second time I have made this recipe, requested by my husband. He tends to be a cheese fanatic. I did make several changes though, based on time, ingredients, etc. As another reviewer did, I pounded them flat, probably less than 1/2 inch, and placed them in the baking dish that way. I then spooned the spinach/cheese mixture on top of 4 breast halves. I sprinkled the tops with grated parmesan cheese. I used chopped garlic in a jar, and added grated cheddar or mozzerella, whatever I had. (no papperjack) I also used frozen chopped spinach which I added to the onions and garlic once sauteed. I added garlic powder, black pepper and parsley to the mix. The idea of the bacon grease really didn't appeal to me, so I think I'll try topping with real bacon bits next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Love, love, love this recipe!!! Everyone always thinks you worked so much harder than you did! I don't deviate from the recipe at all.....the flavors come out just perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Yummy! Very enjoyable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Made this last night and it was DELISH!!! As with any recipe, I used the given recipe mixed with others comments / suggestions, and came out with an amazing meal. Cooked my spinach w/ mushrooms and onions, with red pepper flakes and nutmeg. Did a mix of sour cream / cream cheese b/c I didn't have enough of either seperately. Added motzeralla and parm. cheese at the end. Chicken / Bacon was a little soggy on the bottm, probably from just laying in all liquids, probably will cook on a rack next time, the way I do my oven baked chicken. Also, I highly suggest lining your pan with tin foil . . . super easy clean up. Served the dish over rosemary and olive oil quinoa. Oh, and if you have any left over filling DO NOT TOSS IT.... mix it with pasta for a quick week night dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVE!! This recipe soo much! Every time I make these everyone wants more and more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domeah Gisel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I liked it! Kids did not. Made it exactly like the directions say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ljortiz22

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 752) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States