Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by grayrenee
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Deeeeeelish!!! I soaked the chicken in buttermilk, salt, and pepper for a few hours. I cooked the bacon halfway also in a pan first. I cooked the garlic, spinach, and some red pepper flakes, salt, and pepper all together in the pan until wilted. I also soaked the excess liquids from spinach with paper towels. Served with roasted potatoes, green beans, and garlic bread. Awesome recipe and filled up my whole family's bellies! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Next time I will have to tone down on the spinach. Overall, it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zak & Helly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I made these and they turned out so well my husband took a photo..(maybe my other cooking is really bad??) then he proceeded to moan with every bite!! Definatley a winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Algoma, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I really enjoyed this recipe, i change it up a little bit though. I used frozen spinach instead, defrosted it and tossed it in a pan with fresh minced garlic and EVOO, and added some chicken stock for extra flavoring. I then pounded my chicken breasts into flat pieces so it would be easy to roll up, I then would stuff my spinach , a little mozzarella (since im not a huge cheese fan), a sprinkle of parm. cheese, and some roasted red peppers. I rolled all that into the chicken and then wrapped my chicken with the bacon. It was great, juicy and tender, and a hit in my household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I love this.. I used the frozen creamed spinach and added feta cheese.. This is a great dish, I served with bok choy once and steamed broccoli another time..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Sooo so yummy ! Absolutely loved it ! I added a bit of goat cheese and red pepper flakes. And also used turkey bacon. It was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Was very delicious, tender and flavorful. Made just as the directions stated other than adding season all to chicken before stuffing. Didn't used toothpicks because I wrapped bacon pretty tight. Next time I would season chicken a little more as well as the spinach (with some salt).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
This was so much fun and so incredilby delicious!!!! My husband loved this!!!! And it smells amazing too!!! In my top 5 recipes for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Very tasty...I increased the garlic to 5 cloves...awesome :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 732) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States