Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Was very delicious, tender and flavorful. Made just as the directions stated other than adding season all to chicken before stuffing. Didn't used toothpicks because I wrapped bacon pretty tight. Next time I would season chicken a little more as well as the spinach (with some salt).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
This was so much fun and so incredilby delicious!!!! My husband loved this!!!! And it smells amazing too!!! In my top 5 recipes for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Very tasty...I increased the garlic to 5 cloves...awesome :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I didn't have bacon, but I did have some turkey cold cuts, and it got nice and crispy and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This is very tasty with a gourmet presentation. My husband and I really enjoyed this meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
We had high expectations for this dish, it held a lot of promise, but seemed to fall flat. The filling was creamy, the chicken was tender and bacon was crisp, but I guess we expected more. we followed it as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I thought the filling was good but the chicken needed to be seasoned
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This is the second time I have made this recipe, requested by my husband. He tends to be a cheese fanatic. I did make several changes though, based on time, ingredients, etc. As another reviewer did, I pounded them flat, probably less than 1/2 inch, and placed them in the baking dish that way. I then spooned the spinach/cheese mixture on top of 4 breast halves. I sprinkled the tops with grated parmesan cheese. I used chopped garlic in a jar, and added grated cheddar or mozzerella, whatever I had. (no papperjack) I also used frozen chopped spinach which I added to the onions and garlic once sauteed. I added garlic powder, black pepper and parsley to the mix. The idea of the bacon grease really didn't appeal to me, so I think I'll try topping with real bacon bits next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Love, love, love this recipe!!! Everyone always thinks you worked so much harder than you did! I don't deviate from the recipe at all.....the flavors come out just perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 726) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States