Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I combined the recipes in the bowl and had a taste. I almost made a meal out of that spinich dip. this recipe is out of site. I feel sorry for that lady who could not put this meal together such a shame she could not enjoy what every one else did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Saw the video and it looked delicious. My husband and I gathered the ingredients exactly according to recipe. I read about 20 reviews and based off them I cooked the bacon half way in a pan and then cooked the fresh spinach and garlic in the bacon grease. Even after pounding, my chicken was too big to wrap so I had to shave it down a little. My family absolutely LOVED it and they are finicky eaters. 35 minutes on 375 and then 5 minutes on both sides at 500 degrees. Next time I make it I will season the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I didn't have pepper jack so I used baby brick and added about two tablespoons of chopped jalapeno peppers which was just the right bang. Also, On the lenghwise I halved my three chicken brests to make six thin and so easy to pound down a little more. My husband would call this "fancy food" and usually hates it, but this he loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Pickles Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Very good I did make some changes, I left out the sour cream and used Italian herb cream cheese and man it boosted up the flavor 100%...Its a definite keeper and I will be making this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Really great recipe. Make sure you pound your breasts really thin so you can have a full wrap and your stuffing won't ooze out. Also partially cook the bacon before wrapping. Overall a great recipe and good change from the normal chicken recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DooDah2
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This is really tasty! Pounded the heck out of the breasts, but not thin enough to roll nicely. Next time I'll try butterflying the breasts as in Laurie Wheeler's recipe of the same name. Served with the "Classic Macaroni Salad" recipe. Raves from the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruzebra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ladner, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I fixed this tonight and followed the recipe completely except used a blend of cheddar/jack cheese instead of pepperjack. It was a huge hit!! Will definitely cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marinemompetie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Excellent recipe! First of all, the cooking time listed in the recipe is spot on, which I totally appreciate. My changes: halfway cooked the bacon in a pan, took the bacon out of the pan and sauteed a diced onion in the bacon grease, then added the fresh spinach to the pan to wilt it. Sprinkled the chicken breasts with garlic powder before rolling the spinach mixture inside. Also added feta cheese to the spinach - it was fabulous! I ended up sort of draping the bacon over the chicken, and it worked perfectly. The spinach mix didn't ooze out, and it kept it's rolled up shape. Hubby loved it, and I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonoma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I changed it ever so slightly. I doubled the filling (but used 16 ounces of frozen spinach). To save some fat, I did use plain yogurt. The leftover filling, I placed in a casserole dish added the rest of the bacon from the package and baked it along with the chicken, and added about 1/2 cup cheese. The kids loved the filling even more than chicken dish itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I also changed this up a little. Instead of sour cream I used Alfredo sauce. I used a mozzarella and provolone combo. I precooked the bacon like most of you did. Then I put it over penne pasta with Alfredo sauce. Delicious. Very easy too. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 735) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States