Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I really loved this recipe. I changed a few things up on it though. I flattened out my chicken breasts to the appropriate thickness and then seasoned them with some garlic salt and onion powder on both sides and then a little red chili pepper on the inside. I took my minced garlic and spread it out on the inside as well and then let the chicken breasts sit in the fridge for a couple hours. I also agree that the bacon should really be cooked a little before putting it in the oven. The top got cooked pretty well, but the bottom was a little chewy still. Over all, great flavor my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I left out the cheese but added some crushed garlic. I didn't want the heaviness of the cheese. I wrapped the chicken with two strips of bacon, one wrapped one way over and the other the other way over so they crossed in the middle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I do enjoying making this recipe for my kids ,they love spinach and cream cheese I also did it with eggplant,roast the eggplant with garlic and mix in the cream cheese and stuffed the chicken breast and baked it .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tonewilliams
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This recipe is simple yet delicious. I didn't have boneless/skinless and ran out of toothpicks so I had to improvise a bit. My revisions were as follows: 1. I half cooked the bacon to avoid turning up the oven to 500º; 2. I used a little of the bacon grease and cooked the baby spinach until it wilted; 3. I substituted with havarti jalapeno cheese; 4. I had some pretty large breasts so I cooked it for 1 hr at 375º.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonewilliams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
In the video it says to cook the spinach for 3 minutes on low in the microwave but I had to put in on high for 3 minutes to get the spinach to wilt - on low nothing happened with the spinach. Other than that the chicken was just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
This was so good I was honestly surprised. Only thing I did mines with cheddar cheese and next time i'll do a few with two strips of bacon for my husband and some with one for me( 2 was too much for me). THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Yum!! Very tasty. I will make this again but add more spinach to the recipe. Overall extremely pleased w/ this recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RyanNRice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I can't believe the low calorie count. A full half breast was too much for us, so the dish came under 200 calories. The weight of the chicken is a good measurement to have, I suspect the breasts used in the recipe were smaller than what I had. Yes,it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I will no doubt make this again. I followed the other reviews suggestions in half cooking the bacon and using the grease to fry up the spinach. I used provalone cheese and added peppers and mushroom. Also, adding a few small cuts of jalepeno really adds a slight after kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leanna Rosinski
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Fantastic recipe! I made as directed, except I sauteed the spinach in 1/2 TBSP salted butter, and omitted the bacon (didn't have a good sale at the store and I don't particularly care for bacon in my entrees). The chicken was terrifically moist and the pepperjack gave it a nice kick. It's a great base recipe - I will definitely add my own tweaks next time I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanna Rosinski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 725) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States