Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I followed one reviewer's advice and cooked the bacon halfway and then cooked the garlic and spinach in the remaining grease. I followed the original recipe after that, and it was amazing. My boyfriend loved it; no leftovers here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mellienurse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Delicious recipe. I made four large breasts and froze two of them. They came out beautifully in the over at 375, for 60 mins, wrapped in foil. Great low carb recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Great recipe! I tried half cooking half of the bacon and use raw for the other to see if it made a difference...it didn't. Great filling I made as directed but also tried with feta...delish! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I combined the recipes in the bowl and had a taste. I almost made a meal out of that spinich dip. this recipe is out of site. I feel sorry for that lady who could not put this meal together such a shame she could not enjoy what every one else did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Saw the video and it looked delicious. My husband and I gathered the ingredients exactly according to recipe. I read about 20 reviews and based off them I cooked the bacon half way in a pan and then cooked the fresh spinach and garlic in the bacon grease. Even after pounding, my chicken was too big to wrap so I had to shave it down a little. My family absolutely LOVED it and they are finicky eaters. 35 minutes on 375 and then 5 minutes on both sides at 500 degrees. Next time I make it I will season the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I didn't have pepper jack so I used baby brick and added about two tablespoons of chopped jalapeno peppers which was just the right bang. Also, On the lenghwise I halved my three chicken brests to make six thin and so easy to pound down a little more. My husband would call this "fancy food" and usually hates it, but this he loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Pickles Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Very good I did make some changes, I left out the sour cream and used Italian herb cream cheese and man it boosted up the flavor 100%...Its a definite keeper and I will be making this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Really great recipe. Make sure you pound your breasts really thin so you can have a full wrap and your stuffing won't ooze out. Also partially cook the bacon before wrapping. Overall a great recipe and good change from the normal chicken recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DooDah2
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This is really tasty! Pounded the heck out of the breasts, but not thin enough to roll nicely. Next time I'll try butterflying the breasts as in Laurie Wheeler's recipe of the same name. Served with the "Classic Macaroni Salad" recipe. Raves from the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruzebra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ladner, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I fixed this tonight and followed the recipe completely except used a blend of cheddar/jack cheese instead of pepperjack. It was a huge hit!! Will definitely cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marinemompetie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 718) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States