Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This came out wonderfully! The entire family enjoyed this meal, and my DH took one bite and said "we have to have this again!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This was a 4 star for us. Made as recipe stated and it was bland. Yes, I do ususally season my dishes, but wanted to try this as written. Next time, I am going to try a different recipe that uses feta cheese instead. I think feta would liven up this dish too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R. J. Nequette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
It was ok, but too greasy for my family who SHOULD be on a lower fat diet (BUT LOVE bacon). So, next time I tweaked it to lower some fat and salt. I used 6 slices of reduced sodium center cut bacon. 4 slices I fried(or oven bake as suggested) till cooked half way done. then wrapped the chicken in only 1 slice each. The other 2 slices of bacon I cooked well done, blotted, and crumbled into the spinach. (I ONLY use fresh, not frozen spinach, and cook in a DRY pan till well wilted, then squeeze dry, before adding other stuff. I too marinate the chicken in buttermilk as suggested, but I add 1t. or so Italian seasoning and 1t. of garlic POWDER to the marinate, and let it marinate AT LEAST 4 hrs. The seasoning penetrates into the chicken and adds flavor. I am not a fan of pepper jack, so I use feta and a hand full of fresh grated Parmesan cheese in the spinach mixture. I also like to reduce the sour cream to 1/4C. and add in 2T. of pesto. It adds much more flavor, but makes the dish more Italian in nature. To complete the Italian spin, you could wrap the chicken in 2 slices each (slightly overlapped) panchetta if you like. (no need to fry it first) If you do not like to pound out chicken, you can carefully butterfly it open flat, then roll OR just stuff 1/2 side of chicken, and fold over. If you do it that way, it is easier to lay bacon or panchetta out under the chicken breast before stuffing, then bring the bacon up around the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Augie Serrano
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I just made this recipe for my family. Really good. I didn't have pepperjack cheese, so I used Feta instead.and added some greek fresh oregano to the mix of sour cream, feta cheese, garlic and spinach. Definitely I'm making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
It was okay, but I don't think I'd try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
DELICIOUS! After I discovered that my husband had eaten all of our spicy Jack cheese, I had to improvise. I used regular Jack, and some roasted Hatch chiles. I had no idea this could be so tasty. Otherwise, recipe made exactly as printed. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I have made this a couple times and it is amazing!! I can't remember off the top of my head if I made any changes to it, but if I did they were probably small! My husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This was delicious!!! Thanks to all the suggestions I used feta cheese, sun dried tomatoes, garlic, with the sour cream. And spinach. Also for those that don't eat pork I used turkey bacon and it worked great. Super easy!! Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tranjen1218
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
The first time I tried this recipe, I made it exactly how directed and found it a little bland. So the second time around I altered the recipe a bit by seasoning the chicken breast with garlic salt and onion powder, put them in a gallon size sandwich bag and left in the fridge for 3 hours. I made the filling exactly the same as last time, except this time I used pepper jack sandwich slices rather than shredded cheese. I put the slices of cheese on top of the filling, after mixing the spinach, garlic, and sour cream, then rolled the chicken breasts. Definitely gave it a lot more flavor than the first time !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Recipe was good and easy to prepare. My family liked it but it did not get the "wow" factor. I felt it was a little bland even with the pepper jack and the meat was too dry. I am going to make the same recipe with the following changes. Marinate chicken first. Add 2 tablespoons feta cheese to spinach mixture. Check after 20 minutes bring temp. up to 155 then broil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candacejones

Displaying results 11-20 (of 718) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States