Spinach Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
Delicious! I didn't have cream cheese so I substituted 1/2 cup parmesan cheese and added 1/2 tsp. minced garlic. It was delicious alongside baked cod.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HALLIEMC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
Not sure what I was thinking. Lemon Juice should be 4 tablespoons! If you don't like a really lemony flavor back it down to 3 taqblespoons. Please note: You will have a ton of fresh spinach to start with but it shrivels down to almost nothing after the dish is finished cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry Jamison
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
Very good! I used 3 tablespoons of fresh lemon juice and it turned out perfectly. A delicious and easy way to enjoy spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
I had spinach and cream cheese that I needed to use up, so I tried this and it was surprisingly good. My husband and even my kids, 2 & 3, wanted more when it was all gone. I did cut down on the lemon juice a bit, but I don't think it would have been bad with the original amount Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTYDAWNE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mount Airy, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
This made my whole family eat spinach and be happy doing it! Thanks! We will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
This recipe was fast and easy to prepare. A 9 oz bag of spinach cooks down to very little, so adjust accordingly. I took the advice of other reviewers and sauted a large clove of minced garlic before adding the water. I also added about 1/4 cup bacon bits. Delicious! My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
This really couldn't have been any easier to make and a great way to use up lots of extra fresh spinach since it cooks down a lot. I added some garlic and it really wasn't necessary at all. The lemon juice made it taste really bright and clean, and reduced fat cream cheese made it taste indulgent. I served it with brown rice and grilled chicken. I had enough extra sauce that it tasted great over the rice. This isn't a really pretty side dish, but a completely delicious one to accompany a super quick mid-week meal. From pulling ingredients out of the refrigerator to sitting down to eat this was done in under 15 minutes including grilling the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I love spinach, and this is now one of my favorite ways to prepare it! This was very creamy with a bit of tang from the lemon juice. I added a little garlic powder and pepper too, and that really rounded out the flavor. Yum! - Update- I've made this many times now, and sometimes I throw in some chopped tomato, red pepper flakes, and pine nuts for a different twist. That's delicious too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
Excellent and easy dish. Used it under a great piece of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3gr8kidscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
My husband and I found Spinach Saute to be wonderful. We are both Diabetic. With using fat free cream cheese and adding a little fresh garlic this is a keeper for us! This is the 1st review for me and that means it is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States