Spinach Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
I used both fresh and frozen spinach with this recipe because I felt that I did not have enough fresh spinach after steaming it. This is VERY citrisy. If that is what you are looking for, try this recipe. Next time I will cut the lemon juice in half though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
I was looking for a quick side dish recipe that would use up a box of frozen spinach & this was it! I defrosted the spinach with 1/4 c. water in a small saucepan, then proceeded as directed. I did reduce the lemon juice slightly, as suggested by previous reviewer, though not by half - maybe halfway between 1/8 and 1/4 cup. Also added about 1/2 tsp. white pepper and a tiny pinch of nutmeg - just enough to cut the tang a bit. The dish was still very lemony & my husband LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
Delicious! I didn't have cream cheese so I substituted 1/2 cup parmesan cheese and added 1/2 tsp. minced garlic. It was delicious alongside baked cod.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HALLIEMC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2004
I would double (maybe triple?) the amount of spinach used and cut the amount of lemon WAY down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
Not sure what I was thinking. Lemon Juice should be 4 tablespoons! If you don't like a really lemony flavor back it down to 3 taqblespoons. Please note: You will have a ton of fresh spinach to start with but it shrivels down to almost nothing after the dish is finished cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry Jamison
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
Very good! I used 3 tablespoons of fresh lemon juice and it turned out perfectly. A delicious and easy way to enjoy spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
This was VERY nice. I served it with the Rasberry Vinegar Chicken, wonderful match.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
I liked it but my husband thought it tasted weird and wouldn't eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
I didn't think this was all that great. I was disappointed with the flavor. The cream cheese did nothing for me. Another reviewer used parmesean cheese so I will try that next time. This wasn't horrible, just not my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
I had spinach and cream cheese that I needed to use up, so I tried this and it was surprisingly good. My husband and even my kids, 2 & 3, wanted more when it was all gone. I did cut down on the lemon juice a bit, but I don't think it would have been bad with the original amount Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTYDAWNE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mount Airy, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States