Spinach Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
I used both fresh and frozen spinach with this recipe because I felt that I did not have enough fresh spinach after steaming it. This is VERY citrisy. If that is what you are looking for, try this recipe. Next time I will cut the lemon juice in half though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
I was looking for a quick side dish recipe that would use up a box of frozen spinach & this was it! I defrosted the spinach with 1/4 c. water in a small saucepan, then proceeded as directed. I did reduce the lemon juice slightly, as suggested by previous reviewer, though not by half - maybe halfway between 1/8 and 1/4 cup. Also added about 1/2 tsp. white pepper and a tiny pinch of nutmeg - just enough to cut the tang a bit. The dish was still very lemony & my husband LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
Delicious! I didn't have cream cheese so I substituted 1/2 cup parmesan cheese and added 1/2 tsp. minced garlic. It was delicious alongside baked cod.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HALLIEMC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2004
I would double (maybe triple?) the amount of spinach used and cut the amount of lemon WAY down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
Not sure what I was thinking. Lemon Juice should be 4 tablespoons! If you don't like a really lemony flavor back it down to 3 taqblespoons. Please note: You will have a ton of fresh spinach to start with but it shrivels down to almost nothing after the dish is finished cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry Jamison
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
Very good! I used 3 tablespoons of fresh lemon juice and it turned out perfectly. A delicious and easy way to enjoy spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
This was VERY nice. I served it with the Rasberry Vinegar Chicken, wonderful match.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
I liked it but my husband thought it tasted weird and wouldn't eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
I didn't think this was all that great. I was disappointed with the flavor. The cream cheese did nothing for me. Another reviewer used parmesean cheese so I will try that next time. This wasn't horrible, just not my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
I had spinach and cream cheese that I needed to use up, so I tried this and it was surprisingly good. My husband and even my kids, 2 & 3, wanted more when it was all gone. I did cut down on the lemon juice a bit, but I don't think it would have been bad with the original amount Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTYDAWNE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mount Airy, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States