Spinach-Sausage Egg Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I made this for our Christmas brunch...the colors are so festive and I don't bring sausage home regularly. It was a hit! It is excellent. I do echo previous comments about adding a little more salt and a little less flour--minor tweaks. I'm definitely going to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rocky Hill Gal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
I took this to a baby shower and everyone loved it! The colors are beautiful and the Italian sausage adds great flavor. I think I will add a little extra salt next time. Other than that this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
When I made this recipe for Christmas brunch, everyone loved it. I left out the sausage, but did everything else that same and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
This had good flavor and was very colorful. Mine was a little dry so when I make it again, I might add another egg or less flour and turn the oven down a little. Cooked pretty fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Made a double recipe for a baby shower brunch...it was a definite favorite of all the guests...who eat meat! Delicious and not as heavy as you'd think with all the Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
left out 1 cup of flour (allergic) and reduced milk *used silk* to one cup. instead of using provolone we used feta in one casserole and left out all cheese of the other casserole. both were eggsceptional! would like to try adding fresh fennel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This was a really good breakfast treat. Instead of the Italian sausage I just used Bob Evans breakfast sausage and it was fabulous. I also added 1/2 green pepper to give it a more festive color at Christmas, and to offset the red peppers. Very easy to make, and it serve as a nice breakfast or brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Made this the day before Christmas and refrigerated it overnight...baking it for our Christmas morning brunch. Wow! I used fresh spinach sauteed in olive oil. It was the best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I used sun dried tomatoes in place of the red peppers...hot Italian sausage...pepper jack cheese in place of the provolone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I have made this several times and it always receives rave reviews. Excellent with finely slice zucchini. Made as is and LOVE the Roasted bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States