Spinach-Sausage Egg Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
When I made this recipe for Christmas brunch, everyone loved it. I left out the sausage, but did everything else that same and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Made a double recipe for a baby shower brunch...it was a definite favorite of all the guests...who eat meat! Delicious and not as heavy as you'd think with all the Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
left out 1 cup of flour (allergic) and reduced milk *used silk* to one cup. instead of using provolone we used feta in one casserole and left out all cheese of the other casserole. both were eggsceptional! would like to try adding fresh fennel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
This had good flavor and was very colorful. Mine was a little dry so when I make it again, I might add another egg or less flour and turn the oven down a little. Cooked pretty fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I made this for our Christmas brunch...the colors are so festive and I don't bring sausage home regularly. It was a hit! It is excellent. I do echo previous comments about adding a little more salt and a little less flour--minor tweaks. I'm definitely going to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rocky Hill Gal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
My son in law gave us some homemade sausage and I had fresh baby spinach and fresh home grown eggs....so this was a natural to make. It was good. Hubby loves "breakfast". We have it for supper with leftovers for him tomorrow. Instead of parmesan I used grated cheddar and at the end of cooking, I put it under the broiler for a bit. It was very good. thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This was a really good breakfast treat. Instead of the Italian sausage I just used Bob Evans breakfast sausage and it was fabulous. I also added 1/2 green pepper to give it a more festive color at Christmas, and to offset the red peppers. Very easy to make, and it serve as a nice breakfast or brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
this was ok..not great, not bad. i probably won't make this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Vinings, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
I took out the red peppers since I didn't have any and it still worked fine. A great crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
I took this to a baby shower and everyone loved it! The colors are beautiful and the Italian sausage adds great flavor. I think I will add a little extra salt next time. Other than that this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States