Spinach-Sausage Egg Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I have made this several times and it always receives rave reviews. Excellent with finely slice zucchini. Made as is and LOVE the Roasted bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Great recipe! Didn't have any provolone cheese so I used a mild cheddar and add fresh mushrooms for an extra kick. Delicious ,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blythewood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I used sun dried tomatoes in place of the red peppers...hot Italian sausage...pepper jack cheese in place of the provolone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
My son in law gave us some homemade sausage and I had fresh baby spinach and fresh home grown eggs....so this was a natural to make. It was good. Hubby loves "breakfast". We have it for supper with leftovers for him tomorrow. Instead of parmesan I used grated cheddar and at the end of cooking, I put it under the broiler for a bit. It was very good. thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Made this the day before Christmas and refrigerated it overnight...baking it for our Christmas morning brunch. Wow! I used fresh spinach sauteed in olive oil. It was the best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This was a really good breakfast treat. Instead of the Italian sausage I just used Bob Evans breakfast sausage and it was fabulous. I also added 1/2 green pepper to give it a more festive color at Christmas, and to offset the red peppers. Very easy to make, and it serve as a nice breakfast or brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
left out 1 cup of flour (allergic) and reduced milk *used silk* to one cup. instead of using provolone we used feta in one casserole and left out all cheese of the other casserole. both were eggsceptional! would like to try adding fresh fennel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Made a double recipe for a baby shower brunch...it was a definite favorite of all the guests...who eat meat! Delicious and not as heavy as you'd think with all the Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
this was ok..not great, not bad. i probably won't make this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Vinings, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
I took out the red peppers since I didn't have any and it still worked fine. A great crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States