Spinach, Sausage and Cheese Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Pete Perry
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
This was a major hit in our house! We had an abundance of frozen spinach to use. The only minor adjustment I did was to add about a tablespoon of garlic powder to the sausage when browning, because the tomato sauce we had was very plain. Also mixed in about half a tablespoon of onion powder to the spinach-cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I used hot pork sausage instead of Italian sausage. I also added 1/4 cup feta cheese to the mozzarella on top. Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I'm going to try this recipe but tweak it using ricotta cheese, and adding sautéed onions and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I halved the recipe for 4 people. Just before putting it into the oven I sprinkled granulated garlic over the top. After removing the casserole from the oven I let it sit on a trivet for 20 minutes and then cut it into servings. My husband and I loved its flavor. I did not serve any sides with it and it was plenty satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I refet to this recipe as the pasta-less lasagna. Very delicious and low guilt eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This recipe was very good but very salty. Next time I will probably cut the amount of Parmesan cheese in half. It was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Eastpointe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Excellent flavor. I had only one box of spinach so I added a cup of frozen peas. Drying the spinach is a very good idea. I also added some oregano and basil to the vegetable mix. I had no cottage cheese or ricotta and substituted a mix of parmesan and asiago. Would make it again in a heartbeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VALISME
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I used low fat chicken sausage, leftover spaghetti sauce from an earlier meal, non-fat cottage cheese and just one package of spinach. I think the texture would have been better with ricotta cheese. Good on its own, leftovers even better over pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
i love this dish! I am not a fan of spinach at all but i had two cans in the pantry so i used it in the recipe. I dranined and washed it then squeezed all the juice i could out. It turned out soooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Super easy to make, even my kids loved it. I thought it was a little salty from the sausage, but over all really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Barbecue Smoked Sausage Pizza

Make a tantalizing, tasty BBQ pizza with smoked sausage and cheese.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States