Spinach Salad with Warm Bacon-Mustard Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Can't say enough about this dressing being soooo GOOD!! I used blue cheese crumbles instead of the swiss and added grape tomatoes and toasted pecans instead of the almonds ;no egg for us This is so good thanks so much for sharing this favorite recipe with us. Can't thank you enough!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Tasty. Not the best spinach salad I've ever had, but very good if you are in the mood for spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Very good! Serving it with the dressing warm is definitely the way to go. The cold leftover salad just wasn't as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I made this for Easter dinner and got rave reviews. I substituted red onion for the shallot and left off the almonds (due to nut allergy), but otherwise this was great! Made double the dressing just so I would have leftovers for dinner salads this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This is excellent! I skipped the almonds, but stayed true to the recipe and it was very tasty. My husband loved it. It's a meal in itself. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This was delicious! I didn't realize I didn't have any bacon, and it was good without it. The dressing was fabulous. Even my hubby liked it, and he's not much of a salad person. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
great recipe....4 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skeeter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This salad was amazing! The dressing was perfect- I have never found a better recipe for warm bacon dressing. Thank you for sharing! I made a few alterations too. I used sliced baby bella mushrooms, added sliced red onion, and subbed feta for the swiss cheese, and used thickcut pepper bacon. Again- thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frederic, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I LOVE THIS DRESSING! The salad is simply to whip up, but it is the dressing that makes this my favorite salad EVER! I made this for my family and I have never seen my dad eat more salad in his life! SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This was the most delicious salad! Thank you so much for the recipe. The only change I made was I used a mixture of olive oil and bacon drippings for the dressing. This is definitely a keeper!:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States