Spinach Salad with Warm Bacon-Mustard Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
This is the best salad!!! The dressing is fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I made for Easter dinner- I wanted something new on the dinner table. I followed the directions exactly except I didn't have white wine vinegar, only red. When I tasted the warm dressing I didn't really love it, or even like it however, on the salad it was sooo delicious. It was the best salad I have made, and I think I just found a staple for holiday meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I've made this a number of times. Super delicious and everyone loves it. Reduce the vinegar to 1/4 cup as 1/3 is a little overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Excellent! Added chopped almonds to the dressing, some red cabbage to the salad and substituted Gouda cheese. So yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I have tried numerous spinach salad recipes and this one rocked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
The guys really raved about this one. I read through the reviews and I'm not a fan of overly vinegar dressings, so I did reduce the vinegar a bit, glad I did, for me it was still very prominent but once in the salad, it was fine. All the ingredients of the salad go very well together, the amount of Swiss cheese can easily be reduced, we just topped our salad with it. We took the cooks suggestion and added grilled chicken strips...a nice filling summer meal in one dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
OMG this is good. I had it with grilled chicken breast. Delicious as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NB Roy
Photo by Dee
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
This is a tasty salad. I skipped the dressing, not a mustard fan so just used a nice vinigarette. Also added tomatoes and a little feta. A good recipe with flexibility, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I made this dressing for a dinner party. It has now become a must have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Overall, this is a good spinach salad. However, we found the mustard in the dressing to be overwhelming. It was still reasonably good, but not something I will make again. I think one key to this recipe is to make sure the mustard you use is one that your family really, really likes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States