Spinach Salad with Warm Bacon-Mustard Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Absolutely Fantastic!! I would say this salad is comparable to being "restaurant quality". So many dimensions and flavors. I didn't have white wine vinegar, so I used a 50/50 mix of white cooking wine and apple cider vinegar. My spinach didn't wilt too much at all, maybe because I let it sit out until almost room temp, and I also allowed the dressing to cool a little to thicken before pouring. Definitely a keeper that will be served often. The only thing I will do different next time is double the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This is a great recipes. The only suggestion is to not put the dressing until you are ready to eat it. It gets soggy and wilts too much. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
So quick and easy yet delicious. I put baby shrimp in mine. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Great and just what I was looking for. My husband loved it and I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gayle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
excellent recipe. the flavor is wonderful; and, can be taylor to your tastes. i'm making this salad more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiowasteph

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
The best ever, I subsituted Balsamic Vinegar and it was perfect. My dinner guests raved and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Excellant. I followed this recipe exactly, served it for Christmas dinner and it was a hit! For those that think the vinegar is too much, just use a high quality product and it really makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
This dressing is wonderful! I made a double recipe and didn't have enough honey so used half honey and half maple syrup. I also used turkey bacon. I made the dressing several hours before serving so the flavors had a chance to meld and then warmed for about a minute in the microwave. My guests liked it so much I had to put out extra spinach after they finished a huge salad bowl full just so they could have more dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Killingworth, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This a great but I wouldn't say it is quick to make what with having to make bacon, hard boil eggs, and chopping stuff. I would also say you should double the dressing recipe and be sure to use quality ingredients for the vinegar and mustard. Simple dressings require top notch ingredients to really work well. I also think four servings is crazy. This makes at least 8.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Kenmore, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
Thank you! Thank you! My hubby and I used to always order this salad at our favourite restaruant about 20 years ago and never found it again...I made this tonight and my husband exclaimed, "YOu did it! It tastes exactly how I remembered!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States