Spinach Salad with Warm Bacon-Mustard Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
AMAZING and in my opinion, the way the dressing should taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I didn't follow directions. Mixed dressing ingredients all together and let it sit all day then heated it in the end. Was going to swap the swiss for goat but forgot that. Turkey bacon instead, and more of it, no mushrooms, added a bit of salmon, more garlic. Loved it but for us maybe a tad more vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I've tried making several warm bacon-mustard dressings and this one is by far the best! Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Deeeelish! Made this today for the first time. I will back off of the vinegar just a tad to suit my taste buds. A very delicious salad and filling, as well. Will make for friends and family this summer, for sure! Thanks for sharing :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
This is, hands down, the best warm salad I've ever had. My husband and I are vegetarian, and I just substitute a fake bacon product (on their own, fake bacon products are relatively nasty, but crumbled into this salad and dressing? Amazing.). This salad is diverse enough for a main dish, and cut down to two servings is the perfect side. Let the dressing cool slightly before pouring it into the salad, or your cheese will turn into a gloppy mess (still good. Just rather clumpy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
One of the best warm dressings I've had. Sweet and tangy. i keep going back to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Used less vinegar and mustard. Used green onion instead of the shallot. Cooked bacon and then sauteed onion and garlic in drippings with additional olive oil. Did not use cheese, nuts or mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Made for Christmas dinner and turned out well...there are a lot of steps to this salad, and the dressing needs to be made at the last minute, so schedule accordingly. I eyeballed all the ingredients, including the dressing and it turned out well. The only thing I might do differently next time is add 1-2 TBS sugar to the dressing...the honey didn't give the right sweet/tart ratio for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TONIBAG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I thought this was delicious. I tried it when I was on a low carb diet. Didn't have the mushroms or almonds on hand, but it was still great! Would definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States