Spinach Salad with Warm Bacon-Mustard Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I've made this a number of times. Super delicious and everyone loves it. Reduce the vinegar to 1/4 cup as 1/3 is a little overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Excellent! Added chopped almonds to the dressing, some red cabbage to the salad and substituted Gouda cheese. So yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I have tried numerous spinach salad recipes and this one rocked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
The guys really raved about this one. I read through the reviews and I'm not a fan of overly vinegar dressings, so I did reduce the vinegar a bit, glad I did, for me it was still very prominent but once in the salad, it was fine. All the ingredients of the salad go very well together, the amount of Swiss cheese can easily be reduced, we just topped our salad with it. We took the cooks suggestion and added grilled chicken strips...a nice filling summer meal in one dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
OMG this is good. I had it with grilled chicken breast. Delicious as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NB Roy
Photo by Dee
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
This is a tasty salad. I skipped the dressing, not a mustard fan so just used a nice vinigarette. Also added tomatoes and a little feta. A good recipe with flexibility, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I made this dressing for a dinner party. It has now become a must have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Overall, this is a good spinach salad. However, we found the mustard in the dressing to be overwhelming. It was still reasonably good, but not something I will make again. I think one key to this recipe is to make sure the mustard you use is one that your family really, really likes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
AMAZING and in my opinion, the way the dressing should taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I didn't follow directions. Mixed dressing ingredients all together and let it sit all day then heated it in the end. Was going to swap the swiss for goat but forgot that. Turkey bacon instead, and more of it, no mushrooms, added a bit of salmon, more garlic. Loved it but for us maybe a tad more vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States