Spinach Salad with Poppy Seed Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Delicious salad. I used a whole bag of baby spinach; didn't have the salad greens. Added sliced strawberries along with the mandarin oranges. I used organic mayo from TJs instead of Miracle Whip, and added a dash of balsamic vinegar to the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Oh, yummmmmm! Really enjoyed this one. Added strawberries (kept the mandarin oranges) and chopped up some roasted almonds. Even "The Hubbs", whose reason for eating most veggies is "because their good for me", said "feel free to make this any time!" Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Love this recipe for the dressing! Put it over any kind of salad and it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PantryDreams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by McBacon
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This is fantastic! I used all spinach and I subbed walnuts for the almonds because of an almond allergy- I brought it to a party and everyone ate it- there wasn't anything left in the bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I've made this recipe many times, I add strawberries as well and crumbled goat cheese............it turns out excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I'm on my 3rd time making this right now and it has been a huge hit both previous times. I used pine nuts both times instead of almonds (just cuz that's what I had, I think the almonds will be better though) and it turned out great too. I'm cutting the sugar a bit each time, but wanting to keep the vinegar balanced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
This recipe is great. I have made this for years although instead of mandarin oranges I use strawberries. Maybe next time I will try the oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Delicious!! I loved the dressing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
fresh and tasty, awesome salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This was a terrific recipe!! My family loved it. I did make one modification though and used less vinegar. Everyone loved it. This will definitely be a repeat for me!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States