Spinach Salad with Poppy Seed Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I didn't have any red onion, so I just made it without it. Great salad. We will be making this frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickadee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beloit, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
add 1/4 to 1/2 c of plain yogurt or sour cream to make creamier.....cut back on sugar from 1/3 c to 1/4 c
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This is an easy, toss together in a hurry, salad. The sweet creamy dressing makes a delightful all-purpose salad dressing with just a few basic ingredients. You can't go wrong with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
So simple, tasty and a hit! Loved the creamy dressing and I used eggless mayo for those (like me) who are allergic. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Excellent - I'll definately make this again. I didn't have any red onion on hand. Like one reviewer suggested I added real Hormel bacon bits! My husband wanted seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E Goddard

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This is like Spring on a plate (wishful thinking..) with the baby spinach, oranges, almonds and the super-simple sweet-but-sour poppy seed dressing. Easily dressed up with additional fruits ...yum, strawberry season... or even with grilled chicken for an entree salad. Love such versatility in a salad -- much enjoyed, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
We really liked this salad. I used fresh clementines instead of the mandarins and added mushrooms. I had quite a bit of dressing leftover, so i'll cut it by 1/3 or so next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This is fantastic! I used all spinach and I subbed walnuts for the almonds because of an almond allergy- I brought it to a party and everyone ate it- there wasn't anything left in the bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I've made this recipe many times, I add strawberries as well and crumbled goat cheese............it turns out excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Love this recipe for the dressing! Put it over any kind of salad and it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PantryDreams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States